Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The distances to relatives house.
Cons: Remodel and give clean towels daily.
The hotel was older than we expected. The bathroom walls have some mildew and we weren't give clean towels or wash cloths the following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayson, Ga

Nice hotel. Great staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Good location. Right on Abercorn (central street). Not right in the midst of craziness (River St), but not too far if you wanted to be in it!
Very nice staff, for the most part, encountered a couple of rude people, but overall very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smell of the room. #163

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was basically clean. It had a strange smell much like male cat spray. It was not pleasant . Also I noticed that a couple towels weren't completely dry. That's not good!!! We came down on our last day for breakfast it was like 9:40 and the lady was cleaning up and breakfast still had about 20 mins. She was somewhat rude. Your shower head was awful. Just a few things. Other than those it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Not good Would not stay here again. It was awful. Rooms were old carpet stained and be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, AL

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Parking was difficult.
Location: About 4 miles from historic district
We chose this hotel so Mom could have a smoking room. Overall it was a good place. Staff was very friendly & helpful with suggestions for sight seeing. Both rooms were clean & in good condition for the age of the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
room was clean and comfortable, but had drainage problem with the sink in bathroom. Also, did not have floor mat for the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Scary

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room very dirty. Did not stay. Went to Pooler LaQuantia it was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

checking out savannah

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: parking area
we travel with our family puppy dog and love that La Quinta allows pets. midtown is easy to find and the staff was pleasant. only downside as mentioned by other reviewers is the parking. Very tight spacing for vehicles to park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Room at La Quinta

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The ice machine. the pool was ok but there were alot of kids.
Cons: The breakfast bar area could be expanded.
Location: It is in a good location, near The military base and shopping
The window/wall AC had leaked, soaking the floor. They put towels down to soak it up, so now the towels were soaked. No offer to move. This hotel in Savannah is starting to show its age. Do not get a corner room in rear, it is near the dumpster...smellly. Very disappointing considering the cost. Get early for free breakfast, small area and lots of people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West palm , FL

Convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I picked this hotel for price and it was well worth it . The people at front desk checked us in early and was able to provide maps of savannah, with places to visit and eat. All though it was about a 15 minute drive to historic district and river front, going down abercorn was worth it. Beautiful Moss covered trees line the street. There are plenty of quick convenient places to eat, shop within walking distance of the hotel as well.