Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was pet friendly, so we could hear our "neighbors's" dogs barking. And it was noisy early in the morning, making it difficult to sleep. The bathroom was a little old - shower was ok, tiles were cracked. It wasn't an unpleasant stay, but just ok. The plus side - the free breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah GA

Great facility!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Moved across several states & stayed at La Quinta in several different locations with our two dogs. Consistently good experience - thanks La Quinta for helping us manage this stressful time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SOUTH FLORIDA

Another Visit

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: VERY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY STAFF. Room was very quiet: no barking dogs heard during the night (including ours) :)
Cons: Janitorial staff should identify and correct animal odors in rooms before assigning them to anyone.
Location: Picked up restaurant flyers from front desk. Ordered from a new (?) pizza restaurant next door. Delivery was fast and food was good.
We travel with our pet all the time and only stay at pet-friendly hotels. This was our second stay at this new or recently updated and well maintained hotel. A little lower rating this time because the first room they gave us really reeked of animal(s) but once I brought it to the receptionist attention, we were immediately assigned another (odorless) room. Breakfast, while adequate, was not the same as my first visit; however, I was told the menu I previously enjoyed (REAL scrambled eggs and link sausages) was only available on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. I was also told the little round cooked egg things were in fact real eggs. While I believe them, it just wasn't the same breakfast! Next stay will be on scrambled egg days :) The staff, without question, continues to be outstanding and very accommodating. Gas station adjacent to the hotel continues to be the lowest in Georgia. HINT: Only if you pay cash do you get it at the advertised price. Still, even with paying with a credit card, the price was the lowest I saw throughout Georgia.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Just OK

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything was satisfactory but I didn't realize it was pet friendly.
Cons: Nothing if you are a dog lover
Location: Nothing to do near by but you can drive to Savannah I guess
I didn't realize it was pet friendly. I don't like eating breaksfast with dogs. Just seems unsantitary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom NOVA

Very convenient

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick stay over during drive from DC to FL. Very convenient location right off 95 and close to Savannah for quick day trip. Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs better upkeep

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We immediately saw that the clock radio was not working. We took it to the front desk and had to wait as the clerk was exchanging a TV for another room. She said she would locate another radio and bring it up. We never heard from her again. The cable connection was loose at the TV so the reception was poor with lots of "snow". The plumbing in the bathtub was also loose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed one night driving from NC to FL. Great location right off I-95. The room was a good size and tidy. Up-to-date decor. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Friendly staff and comfortable room

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I enjoyed my one night stay at your hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I really like the Euro stay smaller pillows. Nice, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genevievefrom Province Québec

Propre, bien situé près de l'autoroute

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Confortable, bon déjeuner, chambre confortable, je recommande. Bien situé près de l'autoroute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurafrom Maryland

Super professional staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
My family of 4 stayed here on New Years Eve. We had a very pleasant experience. I was especially impressed with the staff at the front desk. As I waited to check in a woman insisted that they move the guests in the room next to her without allowing the hotel staff to at least ask them to keep it down. The front desk staff kept their cool and maintained a very professional demeanor as the woman became more and more rude. It wasn't until another guest spoke up and told the woman she was being ridiculous that she finally left, but the staff really rose above her behavior. Overall, this was a clean, modern hotel and we had no problems with noise, even on New Years Eve.