Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room smelt of Dog!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Woof!
2 out of 5
by Pierre from Montreal

Room smell mildew and no airport shuttle until 6AM

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Bed was OK, staff tried but stuck with this hotel policies.
Cons: Lower rates. Ventilation. Get ride of the smell. Marking on the Shuttle. 24 hour available shuttle. Complementary coffee and hot water at reception
Location: Only Junk food places around the hotel
While it is very clean place, the rooms smell mildew and you cannot open any windows to get ride of that smell. The ventilation is very poor. We had to put the AC at low temperature to get some but froze in the process. We had return our car rental to the airport but later found out we could not get a shuttle to the airport until 6 AM for our 6:15 AM flight. Had to ditch $30 for a 5 minutes taxi ride! For $200 a night, its a rip-off and by the way, no coffee at the reception during the day and no breakfast before 6 AM. Their shuttle does not have any hotel marking (had to ask prior), when I was picked up from returning the car rental, they missed a couple waiting for the shuttle.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had dirty tissues, plastic knife, toe nail clippings under the bed. Pretty gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Columbia, SC

Courteous, friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: It was clean and pleasant. All staff members were charming and courteous. The location of the property was convenient and the price was right.
Cons: They need to replace things like water-stained light-blocking curtains in the rooms, and broken things such as loose and crumbling marble thresholds.
Location: This property is a stone's throw from the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum. Within fifteen minutes you can be in the middle of Historic Savannah.
We stayed at this property for two nights and overall it was a pleasant experience. The staff are wonderful: charming, courteous, friendly, helpful, and efficient. The location is adequate for visiting area attractions. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and flatscreen TV. There are not many channels to watch but it was okay; we're not big TV watchers anyway. The rooms are very small. My husband and I were the only two in our room so it was alright, but honestly, if you are a larger person or have more than two in your party (esp. children), you are going to be wedged into that room. The beds were clean and adequately comfy. They need to fix the marble threshold going into the bathroom in the room we occupied; it's broken into three pieces and every time you walk over it, it moves. I once tripped on one of the loose pieces and almost face-planted into the bathroom. I'm always mystified by stuff like this. Why don't they just fix it rather than risk injury to a guest?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Carroll from MA

Very convenient, pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful, pet friendly hotel and the pets were not noisy or even annoying in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren

Great Stay off I-95 in Savannah

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was kind and professional. It appears to be VERY pet friendly. We didn't have a pet with us but if we did this would be the place. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the free breakfast was a little off. No hot water for tea and the eggs tasted like soap. That being said we would stop there again on our trip to and from Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel if you have a pet.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Very pleased with the room and how clean it was. Will definitely book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean pet friendly hotel. Close to I-95 and along our way to Fl.