Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom NOVA

Very convenient

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick stay over during drive from DC to FL. Very convenient location right off 95 and close to Savannah for quick day trip. Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs better upkeep

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We immediately saw that the clock radio was not working. We took it to the front desk and had to wait as the clerk was exchanging a TV for another room. She said she would locate another radio and bring it up. We never heard from her again. The cable connection was loose at the TV so the reception was poor with lots of "snow". The plumbing in the bathtub was also loose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed one night driving from NC to FL. Great location right off I-95. The room was a good size and tidy. Up-to-date decor. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Friendly staff and comfortable room

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I enjoyed my one night stay at your hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I really like the Euro stay smaller pillows. Nice, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genevievefrom Province Québec

Propre, bien situé près de l'autoroute

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Confortable, bon déjeuner, chambre confortable, je recommande. Bien situé près de l'autoroute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurafrom Maryland

Super professional staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
My family of 4 stayed here on New Years Eve. We had a very pleasant experience. I was especially impressed with the staff at the front desk. As I waited to check in a woman insisted that they move the guests in the room next to her without allowing the hotel staff to at least ask them to keep it down. The front desk staff kept their cool and maintained a very professional demeanor as the woman became more and more rude. It wasn't until another guest spoke up and told the woman she was being ridiculous that she finally left, but the staff really rose above her behavior. Overall, this was a clean, modern hotel and we had no problems with noise, even on New Years Eve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A Great Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, condition, staff interaction,
Cons: None
Location: Perfect location and much to see and do in the city
Arrived early but was fortunate enough to get into my room immediately. The condition of the room was exceptional. The hotel staff provided information which made a short visit to historical Savannah a welcomed side trip. The location of the property could not be better. In two or three minutes it was possible to return to the interstate to continue with my trip. I rate this hotel with the highest possible rating, excellent in all categories. A well deserved evaluation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annettefrom Virginia

Second stay at La Quinta in Savannah-Pooler, Ga.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the second time in the same week. The first room we had was facing the back of the hotel, located in the middle of the hallway. It had pillow top beds and was larger. It also had an armchair and ottoman. The second room was in the corner, facing the front part of the hotel. It was more expensive being that we had it on the weekend, smaller, no pillow-top mattresses and no armchair. Besides this the service was very good, the breakfast was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ianfrom Boca Raton

Ok for a one night stopover

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight stopover between FL and NC, was fine for the night, and close to Savannah. Everything was what you would expect of an average La Quinta. Only complaints were a cockroach in the hallway, and very hard beds.