Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel twice within the last 3 to 4 moths. It's near the airport, main highways, restaurants and shopping center. The hotels staff are great, hotel is Very clean, rooms are also nice size and again amazingly clean. I would stay here again and would recommend it as well. prices are also resonable : )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Unreliable Shuttle Service

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: The complimentary shuttle service.......very, very unreliable!!
Location: Gas station a few yards away. Decent restaurants nearby.
If you are looking for a reliable shuttle service from the airport.....FORGET IT!! We stayed 2 nights at this hotel one at the start and one at the end of our holiday. On arrival at Savannah International Airport the lady at airport information desk phoned the hotel for the shuttle only to be told that the shuttle wasn't operating that day. On our last night we dropped the rental car off at the airport and this time were told that the shuttle to the hotel was available but they didn't know when!! To the hotel's credit, on both occasions we got a taxi and we were reimbursed...no questions asked. Also to their credit, when it's hotel-to-airport you can pre-order the shuttle the night before and it was there promptly both times. As for the hotel itself....its pretty good. Clean rooms, good pool, 24hr coffee in the lobby, restaurants nearby, courteous staff, (bad smell in the gym mind you!!). I prefer marking out of 10 so the hotel itself 8/10......shuttle service 3/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a really nice and affordable hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel was inexpensive, clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: I did have one minor complaint about the bathroom, there was a small area of mold that the cleaners missed above the shower.
Location: Savannah is a great destination..great restaurants, charming downtown, lots of history. Check it out! Try eating at the Tybee Island Social Club.
I was overall very pleased with this hotel, the location is not far from downtown Savannah (my destination), and the facilities/staff were nice. Great deal for the money. I enjoyed my stay, and recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area, especially budget travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from West Palm Beach

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Despite the animals, very clean place. No animal odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard pillows

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Had trouble sleeping because pillows were brick hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amber from Axson, GA

First night of honeymoon getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night on our way to Charleston, SC. Hotel was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was set up like your normal buffett breakfast but the sausage and waffles definitely were awesome. If ever staying in Savannah area again I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel ! It wasn't as close to savannah as I imagined it to be, but still it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gil from Northeast Vermont

Comfortable, but airport shuttle has limited hours

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. But I had to pay $31 for a taxi from the airport because my flight arrived at 10: 40 PM and the shuttle stops running at 9. Also, on departure I will need to take a taxi because my flight leaves at 6 AM and the shuttle doesn't run until 7 AM.