Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Unreliable Shuttle Service

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: The complimentary shuttle service.......very, very unreliable!!
Location: Gas station a few yards away. Decent restaurants nearby.
If you are looking for a reliable shuttle service from the airport.....FORGET IT!! We stayed 2 nights at this hotel one at the start and one at the end of our holiday. On arrival at Savannah International Airport the lady at airport information desk phoned the hotel for the shuttle only to be told that the shuttle wasn't operating that day. On our last night we dropped the rental car off at the airport and this time were told that the shuttle to the hotel was available but they didn't know when!! To the hotel's credit, on both occasions we got a taxi and we were reimbursed...no questions asked. Also to their credit, when it's hotel-to-airport you can pre-order the shuttle the night before and it was there promptly both times. As for the hotel itself....its pretty good. Clean rooms, good pool, 24hr coffee in the lobby, restaurants nearby, courteous staff, (bad smell in the gym mind you!!). I prefer marking out of 10 so the hotel itself 8/10......shuttle service 3/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a really nice and affordable hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel was inexpensive, clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: I did have one minor complaint about the bathroom, there was a small area of mold that the cleaners missed above the shower.
Location: Savannah is a great destination..great restaurants, charming downtown, lots of history. Check it out! Try eating at the Tybee Island Social Club.
I was overall very pleased with this hotel, the location is not far from downtown Savannah (my destination), and the facilities/staff were nice. Great deal for the money. I enjoyed my stay, and recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area, especially budget travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from West Palm Beach

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Despite the animals, very clean place. No animal odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard pillows

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Had trouble sleeping because pillows were brick hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu

Convenient to I95

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Even though the hotel was filled to capacity, there was enough food for breakfast and it was kept clean and neat. Had a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by Pierre from Montreal

Room smell mildew and no airport shuttle until 6AM

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Bed was OK, staff tried but stuck with this hotel policies.
Cons: Lower rates. Ventilation. Get ride of the smell. Marking on the Shuttle. 24 hour available shuttle. Complementary coffee and hot water at reception
Location: Only Junk food places around the hotel
While it is very clean place, the rooms smell mildew and you cannot open any windows to get ride of that smell. The ventilation is very poor. We had to put the AC at low temperature to get some but froze in the process. We had return our car rental to the airport but later found out we could not get a shuttle to the airport until 6 AM for our 6:15 AM flight. Had to ditch $30 for a 5 minutes taxi ride! For $200 a night, its a rip-off and by the way, no coffee at the reception during the day and no breakfast before 6 AM. Their shuttle does not have any hotel marking (had to ask prior), when I was picked up from returning the car rental, they missed a couple waiting for the shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Columbia, SC

Courteous, friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: It was clean and pleasant. All staff members were charming and courteous. The location of the property was convenient and the price was right.
Cons: They need to replace things like water-stained light-blocking curtains in the rooms, and broken things such as loose and crumbling marble thresholds.
Location: This property is a stone's throw from the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum. Within fifteen minutes you can be in the middle of Historic Savannah.
We stayed at this property for two nights and overall it was a pleasant experience. The staff are wonderful: charming, courteous, friendly, helpful, and efficient. The location is adequate for visiting area attractions. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and flatscreen TV. There are not many channels to watch but it was okay; we're not big TV watchers anyway. The rooms are very small. My husband and I were the only two in our room so it was alright, but honestly, if you are a larger person or have more than two in your party (esp. children), you are going to be wedged into that room. The beds were clean and adequately comfy. They need to fix the marble threshold going into the bathroom in the room we occupied; it's broken into three pieces and every time you walk over it, it moves. I once tripped on one of the loose pieces and almost face-planted into the bathroom. I'm always mystified by stuff like this. Why don't they just fix it rather than risk injury to a guest?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel if you have a pet.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Very pleased with the room and how clean it was. Will definitely book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
would stay again