Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy off interstate
Staff went extra mile to help me print some documents when I was traveling on business. Clean and comfortable hotel in excellent condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ga.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Not satisfied.....will stay at this place again....room was not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, FL

Great surprise and Pets stay free!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
It was our first La Quinta hotels stay and we were not expecting too much really, but this hotel exceeded our expectations. Common areas very clean, our room was very clean too, comfy beds and expected amenities (microwave, fridge, iron, etc.). The bathroom was ample and super clean. Shower worked perfectly. Breakfast with cold and hot food (sausages, eggs, different breads, bagels, muffins, some days gravy, fruits, cereals, waffles, etc) enough for start your day. Coffee (regular and decaf) stays available all day. The hotel is located just off the I-95, very convenient to move around, and at 15/20 minutes from Savannah downtown. There is not much around the hotel, but at the next North exit of I-95 (at 3 minutes) there is a nice area for shopping, dining, movies, etc. As the hotel is pet friendly without a fee, almost every traveler has a dog. The good thing is that there is no odors at all, and we are very picky about that. We liked the stay very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was pet friendly, so we could hear our "neighbors's" dogs barking. And it was noisy early in the morning, making it difficult to sleep. The bathroom was a little old - shower was ok, tiles were cracked. It wasn't an unpleasant stay, but just ok. The plus side - the free breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah GA

Great facility!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Moved across several states & stayed at La Quinta in several different locations with our two dogs. Consistently good experience - thanks La Quinta for helping us manage this stressful time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SOUTH FLORIDA

Another Visit

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: VERY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY STAFF. Room was very quiet: no barking dogs heard during the night (including ours) :)
Cons: Janitorial staff should identify and correct animal odors in rooms before assigning them to anyone.
Location: Picked up restaurant flyers from front desk. Ordered from a new (?) pizza restaurant next door. Delivery was fast and food was good.
We travel with our pet all the time and only stay at pet-friendly hotels. This was our second stay at this new or recently updated and well maintained hotel. A little lower rating this time because the first room they gave us really reeked of animal(s) but once I brought it to the receptionist attention, we were immediately assigned another (odorless) room. Breakfast, while adequate, was not the same as my first visit; however, I was told the menu I previously enjoyed (REAL scrambled eggs and link sausages) was only available on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. I was also told the little round cooked egg things were in fact real eggs. While I believe them, it just wasn't the same breakfast! Next stay will be on scrambled egg days :) The staff, without question, continues to be outstanding and very accommodating. Gas station adjacent to the hotel continues to be the lowest in Georgia. HINT: Only if you pay cash do you get it at the advertised price. Still, even with paying with a credit card, the price was the lowest I saw throughout Georgia.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Just OK

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything was satisfactory but I didn't realize it was pet friendly.
Cons: Nothing if you are a dog lover
Location: Nothing to do near by but you can drive to Savannah I guess
I didn't realize it was pet friendly. I don't like eating breaksfast with dogs. Just seems unsantitary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed one night driving from NC to FL. Great location right off I-95. The room was a good size and tidy. Up-to-date decor. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Friendly staff and comfortable room

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I enjoyed my one night stay at your hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I really like the Euro stay smaller pillows. Nice, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genevievefrom Province Québec

Propre, bien situé près de l'autoroute

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Confortable, bon déjeuner, chambre confortable, je recommande. Bien situé près de l'autoroute.