Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed one night driving from NC to FL. Great location right off I-95. The room was a good size and tidy. Up-to-date decor. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Friendly staff and comfortable room

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I enjoyed my one night stay at your hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I really like the Euro stay smaller pillows. Nice, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A Great Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, condition, staff interaction,
Cons: None
Location: Perfect location and much to see and do in the city
Arrived early but was fortunate enough to get into my room immediately. The condition of the room was exceptional. The hotel staff provided information which made a short visit to historical Savannah a welcomed side trip. The location of the property could not be better. In two or three minutes it was possible to return to the interstate to continue with my trip. I rate this hotel with the highest possible rating, excellent in all categories. A well deserved evaluation
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, FL

Dogs everywhere

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient, good breakfast, pretty clean
Cons: Put all pets on one floor, probably the 1st.
Location: Cracker Barrel close by
Why hotels insist on putting pets(dogs) on all floors instead of just one, I do not know. Just a few doors down from us were people with three dogs in their room and they barked alot. I know there were dogs on the 1st floor, as I saw them register and we were on the 2nd. A man was in the elevator with me going up and did not get off at the 2nd floor, so he must have been on the 3rd or above. Breakfast was very good, however, we will not stay there again because of the barking dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Florida

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, hotel appearance and THE FREE BREAKFAST at the hotel!
Cons: Nothing. We had no problems or concerns.
Location: Immediately off I-95. Restaurants are close by. See comment about buying gas above.
We were traveling from South Florida to Chesapeake, VA and scheduled an overnight stop at this hotel We're glad we did. This hotel is really nice. It looks like it was recently remodeled and was done in very good taste. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and very quiet; beds are very comfortable. I can't believe I'm saying this but the breakfast was actually very good. We traveled with our pet and there were a number of other pets there during our stay and we didn't hear anything and got a really good nights rest. I highly recommend this hotel. HINT: If you're traveling north and plan on staying at this hotel, don't buy gas on the interstate before getting to the hotel because there's a gas station adjacent to the hotel that had gas 20 cents cheaper than visible from I-95. We made the mistake of buying gas along I-95, two exits before the hotel for $2.49 and was shocked at the difference in price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Not a good experience

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Had booked a night of stay. They allow pets at every floor. Next door dog kept barking the whole night. Too noisy corridors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Out of the way but nice

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Near enough to airport, a drive to downtown. Clean quiet nice beds. No complaints. Saw lots of dogs, must be pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great - La Quinta location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The staff is professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the location is right off of US 95. The breakfast staff and food is just right for ones traveling -- cook your own waffles, eggs, ...etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This is a very clean and updated hotel. The breakfast buffet was good and the buffet and eating area was kept clean and well stocked. It is located close to the interstate and is convenient to Savannah. It is just a 10 min drive to downtown Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good. Surprised how small the rooms were.