Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah GA

Great facility!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Moved across several states & stayed at La Quinta in several different locations with our two dogs. Consistently good experience - thanks La Quinta for helping us manage this stressful time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SOUTH FLORIDA

Another Visit

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: VERY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY STAFF. Room was very quiet: no barking dogs heard during the night (including ours) :)
Cons: Janitorial staff should identify and correct animal odors in rooms before assigning them to anyone.
Location: Picked up restaurant flyers from front desk. Ordered from a new (?) pizza restaurant next door. Delivery was fast and food was good.
We travel with our pet all the time and only stay at pet-friendly hotels. This was our second stay at this new or recently updated and well maintained hotel. A little lower rating this time because the first room they gave us really reeked of animal(s) but once I brought it to the receptionist attention, we were immediately assigned another (odorless) room. Breakfast, while adequate, was not the same as my first visit; however, I was told the menu I previously enjoyed (REAL scrambled eggs and link sausages) was only available on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. I was also told the little round cooked egg things were in fact real eggs. While I believe them, it just wasn't the same breakfast! Next stay will be on scrambled egg days :) The staff, without question, continues to be outstanding and very accommodating. Gas station adjacent to the hotel continues to be the lowest in Georgia. HINT: Only if you pay cash do you get it at the advertised price. Still, even with paying with a credit card, the price was the lowest I saw throughout Georgia.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Just OK

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything was satisfactory but I didn't realize it was pet friendly.
Cons: Nothing if you are a dog lover
Location: Nothing to do near by but you can drive to Savannah I guess
I didn't realize it was pet friendly. I don't like eating breaksfast with dogs. Just seems unsantitary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed one night driving from NC to FL. Great location right off I-95. The room was a good size and tidy. Up-to-date decor. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Friendly staff and comfortable room

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I enjoyed my one night stay at your hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I really like the Euro stay smaller pillows. Nice, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A Great Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, condition, staff interaction,
Cons: None
Location: Perfect location and much to see and do in the city
Arrived early but was fortunate enough to get into my room immediately. The condition of the room was exceptional. The hotel staff provided information which made a short visit to historical Savannah a welcomed side trip. The location of the property could not be better. In two or three minutes it was possible to return to the interstate to continue with my trip. I rate this hotel with the highest possible rating, excellent in all categories. A well deserved evaluation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by OSCAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annettefrom Virginia

Great stay in La Quinta in Savannah

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We brought our dog because it's a pet friendly hotel. It's wonderful and the breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregoryfrom Naples, Fl

Christmas 2014

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay at this La Quinta when we travel through Savanah and have always enjoyed our stay.