Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small, understaffed, and not the cleanest

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing. We will pay more money and stay in a nicer hotel next time.
Cons: More staff; larger dining area or minimize the menu; queen beds instead of doubles; detail clean, vacuum and provide clean, fresh linens.
Location: Savannah is a beautiful city with many things to do.
The hotel appeared to be booked full and was understaffed. We checked in around 9:00 pm and there was a line with one person attending the desk. The bathroom and dressing area was smaller than similar hotels. Our room was not the cleanest as we found sauce and salt packets from previous guests under the bed and dresser and our linens didn't seem "fresh". The bathroom was clean. Not enough amenities provided in the room (one very small bottle of shampoo and one soap). The continental breakfast was ok, but the dining room was way too small to accommodate the amount of guests that were there and only one staff member was attending the breakfast area, and although doing her best, she could not keep up. Some guests were forced to eat standing up using the top of the trash can as a table. We won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and close to alot of stores to shop at

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Didnt like the location of the pool it was close to the rode instead of being in the center of the hotel or even behind it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringgold,GA

Very nice staff!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was extremely nice and helpful!! That is very important but so is the condition of the room. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller. The AC didn't cool well. I found a roach bug our first night. They discounted that night but increased the rate on the next 2 nights to compensate. They offered to move us to another room but honestly if they are in one room they are in all. For a pet friendly room it looked and smelled great until my dog lost her ball under the dresser. It was disgusting under there. We didn't let the room condition ruin our mini vacation and made the best of it. After all the staff was really nice!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly...not!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We left our 2 little dogs in the room at 9:00 in the morning and at 9:30 the manager called and said that they were barking and if we didn't come back immediately they would call animal control to come pick them up! We heard dogs in almost all the rooms on the hall that morning before we left, so we naturally thought it was OK. Our trip was ruined because we had to take our dogs with us everywhere in 95 degree heat for the next 2 days. The room was clean and nice, but don't believe them when they say that dogs are welcome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Robins AFB GA

Very disappointing...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: everything
Location: Good location...
This was the first time I stayed at La Qunita; My room view (218) was horrible; there was no view; you open the curtains and see the view of the ledge to the front entrance. The only good thing I can say about our stay a La Qunita was the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JC from Tallahassee

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made a reservation at this location because I wasn't able to find anything closer to the historic downtown area. Based on the price, I expected it to be decent. It wasn't. It's difficult to tell from the online listing, but this hotel is located on a corner of a busy road next to a mall, and backs up to an auto parts store. The room itself smelled like an ashtray, despite being "non-smoking." Both beds had deep depressions in the mattresses. My advice is to avoid this hotel. If you are staying in Savannah, there are several similarly priced hotels that are much nicer near the airport. Otherwise, spend the extra money to stay downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Floyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ECS

Very nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: The location of the hotel was 15-20 min to Savannah downtown, not a bad drive and the hotel was very very close to shops.
We stayed at the hotel two nights and very much pleased with our stay. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was very satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy

Wonderful!

Posted May 21, 2014
Location: Margarita's at River House yum!
Very relaxing nights after tromping all over Savannah during the days.