Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Magnolia

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The facilites are very nice and clean. The kind of place you need after a long day; no problems so we can rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Mixed

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Continental breakfast-room is too small. Put food set-up in the farthest corner of the room at least to avoid blocking the doorway.Fresh foods.
Location: Near Savannah,GA
Late check-in was no problem. Room was comfortable, but towels were holey and past their prime.Continental breakfast was a big disappointment-staff was not interested in refilling low items or taking out the trash-I heard one say to another "Just push the trash down in the can."
2 out of 5
by lili from va

horrible

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean it, lower the price,
Location: it was ok
i would never stay at this hotel again. and i would never recommend it to anyone very disappointing, and over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from Galax, VA

Good overnight stop off 95

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Beds
Enjoyed our overnight stay here at the Magnolia inn, only thing I would improve is the beds are a little small. Breakfast was good although crowded but they stayed on top of keeping it stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Akron, Ohio

One night stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Breakfast could be better, but is free.
Average hotel for the price. Large room for King bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Chicago

I will return

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The location was close enough to all the activities downtown but at a distance so when we were ready to return and rest, we were away from noise
Cons: I would like the continental breakfast to have provided a variety of selections more so than what was offered...there was no bacon or sausage links...
Location: There were a nice selection of eating establishments and other neighboring hotels/Inn. Anything else was about a 15 min ride away, which was nice
After a few crazy missed connecting flights due to the airline company that I will not use again...we were welcomed in true Southern style. All the information provided was great, staff members were easy to reach and willing to assist. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. I will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

A good stopover

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Old Town Savannah
The hotel was comfortable. Some rooms have an in-room jacuzzi tub. Mine didn't, but that would be a nice perk. Hotel is easy to get to off the interstate and is very convenient to Old Town Savannah. Free WiFi is nice! Skip the complimentary breakfast and go around the corner to, I think it's the Omelet House - or something with "Omelet" in the name. There you will get a good hot breakfast for not much money, then you can jump right back on the interstate.
2 out of 5
by F from Jacksonville,fl

Dusty air got up went home after couple hours

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Not good. No fare not getting refund sight unseen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pooler, gA hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
I read all the reviews of hotels in the area before choosing Magnolia Inn. The reviews were so positive. But when we checked in I was not so pleased with the place. There was an odor that ran throughout the building. The bed was very soft. The breakfast area was very small with very little to offer. It was not up to my standards or expectations. We will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014