Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, feels more like a motel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Older, outdated hotel that feels more like a motel, hallways dingy and had a bad odor, parking lot needs repaving, lines old and worn out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Police making arrest during check in.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Right next toy room wanted to move and they did not want to move me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, GA

Great value and location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
For the price, this was a great value. Airy, spacious design with10' ceilings, well-appointed rooms, upscale feel and look. Very pleasant staff. Only drawback was breakfast room is tiny and cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Bad experience while returning to NC from FL

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Quality of bed. Cleanliness. Quality of front desk staff.
Location: The Savannah airport is supposed to be near this property.
I booked this hotel using an app on my iPhone. It has a sale of 30% savings, so I went for the low price, remaining cautious with the unknown motel brand. I should have paid more. Check in was painful, and the lady at the front desk asked me four times if I smoked or had a pet. I was very annoyed the fourth time. While the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and looks fairly new, the quality of the bed and the cleanliness were horrible. The room had a horrible smell when we checked in. They had not run the AC to save money. Someone who had not taken a shower in a month had just done my room or taken a nap in there. It stunk. We sprayed expensive perfume all over. There are no decent places to eat in the immediate vicinity. Lots of fast food though. Breakfast the next day was sad looking, so we just ran out. Pay a little more for a brand you recognize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Affordable, Clean Hotel for an Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Rate was only $60/night. Clean room, King bed, free wifi and cable
Cons: Improve continental breakfast: cold boiled eggs, no microwave. Bed was OK; Not the most comfortable one I've slept in.
Location: Near a major Exit with many shops and restaurants of all kinds.
We stayed in this hotel while traveling over the 2014 Christmas Holiday. Had s King room. Room was clean with fairly modern furnishings (flat screen TV with Comcast cable).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom local

Nice hotel, very quiet, would stay again.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: the room layout. The shower was wonderful.
Cons: n/a
Location: local food was great. not far from a lot movie theater, and shopping.
My daughter lives in Pooler, and I will probably be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carloina

smoke free

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: How great the service was the front desk clerk direct me to the hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: great location want to eat at Cheaddars
It was wonderful to check into a hotel that was smoke free, clean and very comfortable. That will be a place I will stay every time I visit Savannah Ga. and I will tell my friend about Magnolia Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the main highway and that is clean and new.
Cons: They need to put some sugar and cream for the complimentary coffee that is available in the room.
Location: You have the Mighty Eight Air Force museum at less than a mile away. Downtown Savannah is just 20 minutes away on the 16.
Stayed at this place for one night for a marathon in Savannah. The building itself looks new. My room was also clean with contemporary furniture. Both the front desk and cleaning staff were friendly. One can stay here for vacationing or just passing by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Oklahoma City

Business trip

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ideal for our stay, the evening staff were very helpful whenever called on. The breakfast staff were constantly running late, the breakfast was from 6 to 9 and often it was 20 or 30 minutes before all the carts were out in the breakfast area