Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnolia Inn and Suites review

Posted May 18, 2015
After a late check in, just wanted to get some sleep and was able to. The room was comfortable and quiet. I am on a gluten free diet so breakfast the next morning did not have many good selections but I was able to consume a hard boiled egg and an apple.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom celebration, fl

Posted Apr 28, 2015
After driving all day I looked forward to a hot bath and relaxation!! No BATH!!!! 100 bucks( which I didn't mind) and no hot bath!! Shower did have excellent pressure and made up some, but not enough! Please let me know how to check that as I do look forward to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Check in was quick and friendly. The front desk staff was very accommodating in helping us secure a taxi to downtown. Our confusion with how to operate the tv was quickly remedied by the front desk staff promptly coming to our room to correct the problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

OMG

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: We didn't get killed!!
Cons: Demolish the entire hotel!
Location: Talk to the numerous police in the area due to the crime in the area!
Booked on Expedia. The hotel was not as depicted! Listed as the Grand Plaza and turned out to be a Clarion. The line to check in was 12 people deep and took over an hour to get to the desk!!! I watched one person get assigned to a storage room, another came back 4 times with a key that would not open his room. I booked a non smoking room and we finally made it to our room only to have the key not work. After several attempts to open the door a man opened it from inside. From the look on his face I decided he didn't want me and my family staying in this room with him! Back down to the desk to be assigned another room. As we stepped off the elevator on the 5th floor to find our new room we were greeted by a man smoking a cigarette and upon opening our room door were greeted by an overpowing stench!! The A/C didnt work and it was not fit for dogs!! back to the desk to refuse the room and to the car to get out of town as fast as we could!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Rate
Cons: Nothing
Clean comfortable at a good price. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Need more truck parking nice clean hotel beds need to be updated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Nice but older hotle

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The room was quite small. If my fiancé was sitting at the desk I couldn't get to the other side of the room unless he got up and pushed the chair in or I walked across the bed. We also had ants coming up from around the sink counter top. We told the hotel staff and nothing happened until the 3rd time. Other than that the room was ok, you could tell it was old there were water marks on the ceiling and some crud around the shower. The rest of the stay was fine and the ants were eventually taken care of and the hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Would recommend for a weekend stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stop

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: bigger breakfast room or at least bigger counter space for self serve food.
Late check in went fine. Clean room. Way too tiny breakfast space. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, however! 5 stars to the gal who manned the reception and breakfast room who was above and beyond friendly and helpful. This hotel was perfect for a nights' rest between long days of travel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHARONfrom Georgia

WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Uncomfortable, to small & would not give us extra towels and washcloths!