Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to travel from b

Beautiful

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The most relaxing vacation and one of the most beautiful hotels ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from South Florida

Beautiful Hotel - Friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: It was friendly, yet quaint. Room had a refrigerator and a safe, both excellent and welcome additions. Rooms were very clean and attractive.
Cons: Morning coffee could be offered in the lobby area for guests.
Location: The location is right across from Forsyth Park - a little removed from the downtown district. The park itself is beautiful and there are some lovely
The hotel was beautiful - the staff was always friendly and helpful. The location was a little removed from the downtown area, but the hotel offered a shuttle service. It was very convenient and the driver was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overly hyped and too expensive -

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great location beautiful art
Cons: Pool needs to be updated and upgraded
Beautiful lobby Bed rms lovely hated the bath rm layout- with a tub in the room divided by a curtain No privacy. Lux bath items were not free they had price tags on them .very tacky Teeny tiny portions for dinner (2shrimps for a shrimp scampi dinner) a chocolate cake dessert so tiny it was less than a child's portion and very expensivet Very average pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at 700 Drayton. Please know that we take every guest comment seriously and use your feedback to improve. Already we have shared your comments with our service and chef team so that we may fix the issues you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope we get the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Michigan

Excellent hotel right across from Forsyth Park.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great hotel within walking distance to everything. Staff were extremely accomodating. Hotel Restaurant served an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TravelOnTheWhim from New York, NY

Luxury and Chic

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel decoration is beautiful as art flows through the hallways, rooms and the actual gallery. The rooms are very comfortable and the pool/fitness center facilities were well maintained. The pool benches, albeit look nice, are very uncomfortable. A free shuttle between the Mansion and the sister hotel, Bohemian, was a convenient means of transport. I definitely enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rod from memphis, tn.

pleasant stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: why do you we have to use our card for the elevator? it's a pain in the neck
great beds and pillows, quiet except early a m doors shutting and loud guests, perfect temperature throughout, great breakfast at the partner restaurant next door, and the shuttle service to the Bohemian
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Spring Valley Lake, CA

Somewhat Disappointed

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very excited when we first arrived. The next day, uhm no so happy; grabbed a towel to dry off with and there was a large dark red stain on the towel - yikes. Called management and they were very apologetic and comped us lunch. The next day we called valet to get our car and the attendant took our keys with him to their sister hotel and we waited 30+ minutes for our car. When we returned to our room later that evening, the room had not been serviced by the staff - Ugh! The next day before we left our room (10:00) they slid a card under the door stating "sorry we missed you", did this mean another day not having our room serviced. Not to mention they did not restock the empty toilet paper holder, or the wash cloths. We were also pretty surprised by the black substance on the ceiling in the bathroom - 4* hotels don't have this. On a positive note, all the staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. And also thank you for giving me the opportunity to correct the cleanliness error you brought to my attention. I genuinely apologize that I failed to follow up with you regarding the remainder of your stay. I have shared your experience with our Housekeeping and Valet staff as a training tool. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Elisa Dickerson Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
IVE STAYED HERE BEFORE. HOTELS.COM DEFINETLY GET THE LOW END ROOMS.. LOOKING OUT AT COMPRESSORS.. BUT LOVE THE HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your continued loyalty to The Mansion on Forsyth Park. Please know our goal is to honor our guests’ requests so that we may not only meet expectations but exceed them. However, during high occupancy times we are not always able to fulfill this goal. I apologize that we were unable to place you in a room that better suited your needs. When your travels bring you back to Savannah we hope you will continue to choose The Mansion of Forsyth Park. Sincerely, Elisa Dickerson Front Office Manager