Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothyfrom Boston, MA

Savannah Trip

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Mansion very much and plan to return. Hotel staff was excellent and the restaurant was great too. Wonderful location across from Forsyth Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Bed
Comfortable bed...no bathtub...no ice machine...this should be adequate for my review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback you have provided. From your comments I gather you were in a first floor room that boasts high ceilings and big showers. Hopefully on a return trip we will be able to place you on a higher floor to experience the bathtub. Thank you, Elisa Dickerson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S Andrewfrom Denver

A Little Weird and Somewhat Overpriced

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would describe the room decor & colors as "Early Brothel". Lots of red and some funky lighting. That said, room is reasonably modern but not done particularly well. Finally, had to have bill adjusted twice for inaccurate minibar charges. Next time, would stay in one of the hotels on the riverfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Loved the hotel, the staff, and food

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Location: Loved the closeness to Forsyth Park and the farmers market on Saturday, however it is quite a hike to the River walk and all the main attractions.
Everything was lovely. The food was great, staff was friendly and helpful, and the facilities were top notch. The shower head was my favorite, who can beat 3 shower heads in one shower! However, we were on the ground floor and right next to the courtyard where music is played. Every single night we had to call the front desk to have the music turned off because by 11:30pm it still hadn't been turned off and it was very loud in our room. The other issue, we were charged a $150 fee for our dogs for the cleaning. Our dogs never messed on the floor, there was no cleaning issues other than the normal bed/towel linen changes and normal vacuuming. I felt this was excessive. Not to mention, the maid never came the one day that we were there. There was a wedding going on one night and there was a lot of yelling in the hallway that awoke me at 1:30am. I feel the place should be quieter at night if you're paying that much per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Enormous soaking tubs!!
Cons: Could have been more generous with toiletries (e.g., shower cap, q-tips).Huge soaking tub, but no bubble bath except some you could buy for $18 or $25
Location: not much directly around the hotel; sort of a food desert really
checked into my room at 5 pm on a Saturday. My room directly overlooked the pool. The overwhelming smell of chlorine made me sick to my stomach. Went out to dinner and got back to my room to realize that a wedding was taking place in the pool area and the musicians were set up directly beneath my window. My heart sank. It looked like I would not be sleeping on my first night in Savannah. The music was so loud. I went to the front desk and was told that the wedding would be ending around midnight. I immediately asked to be moved to another room. The desk clerk switched rooms immediately and I was moved 2 floors up and on the opposite side of the pool area. What a relief! The new room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Labelle,Fl.

Excellent choice for Savannah getaway.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel and room were very clean.
Location: Shopping, dining and tours of the city.
Very friendly and helpful staff to move around the city. Safe area to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Germany

Not quite the standard that could be expected

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upmarket hotel let down by some details of service and convenience. Great location with views over park and within easy walking distance of downtown, but valet parking costs excessive and room cleanliness not to standards that one could expect. Consumables not always replaced adequately during the daily service and the prohibition of personal items in the minibar refrigerator ill considered and impractical. Staff on reception sometimes gave impression that guests are more burdensome than welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A near miss, but a genuine miss.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clearly a first-class place--and is priced accordingly. Nevertheless, it was very "cheap" in the amenities it provide. During "cocktail" hour in the concierge lounge, there were no cocktails--just wine and beer (and every glass of wine--the house label--after the first cost $7). No, I am not kidding. Similarly, if a guest on the concierge (i.e., most expensive) floor wanted bubble bath or bath salts, he or she was obligated to buy an entire bottle (for a mere $20 or $25). No, I am not kidding. If there was turndown service, I did not notice it--my room looked the same before I left for dinner as it did upon my return; the bed was not turned down, the single waste paper basket was not emptied and there was definitely no chocolate on the pillow. On the other hand, the room itself was spacious and comfortable and the hotel restaurant excellent. In sum, with a few gestures and a bit more graciousness the hotel would truly be first-rate, but in the meantime it falls well short of that ranking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Opulent Wedding Evening

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Mansion for our wedding night. I can say without reservation that this is one of the top 5 hotels that I have EVER stayed in. From the well appointed room, to the amenities and friendly and helpful staff, this hotel is first class.