Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Mansion on Forsyth

Posted Mar 27, 2015
From start to finish my wife and I couldn't ask for a better experience. Would not hesitate to recommend, or stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Very nice hotel with beautiful colors absolutely love the bathroom. It was a pleasure staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great location and an above average facility.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the on-site dining extremely nice. The hotel sits right on the edge of the beautiful Forsyth Park. You are close to all the Historic District locations but certainly not walking distance to River Street if that is your main priority. Our room was somewhat noisy due to Drayton Avenue traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Right across the street from Forsyth Park and walking distance to most of the SCAD buildings
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was great - not really sure why they charge for parking. Feels odd for the class of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This place is absolutely amazing!!!! If you are trying to choose somewhere to stay... choose here, the mansion on Forsyth park is a true gem. You will not regret it!!! Wonderful accommodations and the staff was amazing!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring City

Loved the place

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The building, the staff, the location--all fabulous. Really a great find for my wife and me. Found using expedia. We walked about 6 blocks downtown "to everything". Only negatives were NO FREE COFFEE and NO EASY WAY TO BUY IT, and parking was 20+ bucks. Minor in the scheme of things. If you want coffee go across the street to the cafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

GET NEW BEDS!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
While the Mansion is in the best location--away from the river and all it's hustle and bustle but right across the street from Forsythe Park--there are a few problems that need to be addressed. First, the walls are paper thin. Not only was there a party until 4 am the first night we were there, even after security was alerted at 2:30 am, but when we moved rooms, the next night, we could hear the TV and laughter and just talking. I don't think the neighbors were that loud, but some sound proofing would go a long way. Second, the beds are so uncomfortable. My husband and I woke up with horrible back aches every morning. I'm going to try anothrer hotel next time we are in Savannah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to learn that your experience was less than perfect. Reviews such as this let us know where we need to focus our attention. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while you were with us. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Elisa Dickerson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Nice location on the park

Posted Jan 10, 2015
This was a nice hotel with excellent service. The park across the street was beautiful. The hotel was not really within walking distance of the river but there is a free bus right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom worcester ma

Perfect hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Great location. Well appointed room with very luxurious bathroom. Restaurant was excellent. Had dinner there first night. Excellent braised short ribs. Very good ala carte breakfast. Very helpful staff. Made dinner reservations for us. All excellent choices v
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Beautiful hotel - disappointing restaurant

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel is beautiful, rooms are spacious, great staff, great cocktails at the bar and very good location to discover charming Savannah.
Cons: 700 Drayton restaurant did not live up to its reputation. Food was average. Plates were re-heated. Not good.
Booked 3 nights with my wife to discover Savannah and celebrate New Year's Eve. The hotel is great, no complaints at all. The room was spacious, the staff is very friendly, the location is in walking distance to the historical district, the bar is nice and the bartender serves up great cocktails. The great disappointment of our stay is our New Year's Eve dinner at 700 Drayton restaurant adjacent to the hotel. The menu sounded very good and the restaurant was highly recommended. Unfortunately, being New Year's Eve, we found that most dishes had been prepared way in advance - my wife's salad looked wilted, my beets came with a dressing that had dried up on the plate. Same for our entrees. Not only did the dish had been plated long ago, but it also tasted like they had been re-heated for the occasion. The food was not good. Honestly it did not live up to the restaurant's reputation especially for such a celebration as New Year's Eve.