Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The Mansion at Forsythe Park

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the shuttle service, the assessibility to the Trolley stop, the free glass of champagne in the evening, and delicious food.
Cons: Room lighting.
Location: Right next to Forsythe Park and the Trolley stop.
The hotel staff were excellent and very accomodating. Valet parking and lugggage storage worked like a charm. Unfortuantely, we were unable to get the type of room we had requested and booked. We found our room to be a little dark and lacked the number of towels, washclothes, etc. needed for a party of 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Superb!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Can't say enough good things about this place. It was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and quaint facility with beautiful decor!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Decor and ambiance of living in mansion; location
Cons: Staff could be more helpful at front desk. As people of color from "North" there was some hint of not being welcomed or "questioning" looks
Location: Tours leaving from hotel; valet parking at reasonable price; centrally located to travel around city; fine dining nearby
Door and parking staff very accommodating and professional; front desk staff was overall good Did not feel welcomed at 700 Drayton restaurant and left without ordering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Mansion!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. Pool and fitness center were wonderful. The location on the park was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: I really can't think of one thing that could be improved.
Location: The location was perfect because I enjoy walking. If you don't want to walk to the water, the hotel provides a shuttle. Don't miss out on this hotel!
Staying at the Mansion on Forsyth Park made my trip to Savannah perfect. Everything about it is beautiful. The room was elegant and comfortable. The pool and fitness center were bonuses that I thoroughly enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to travel from b

Beautiful

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The most relaxing vacation and one of the most beautiful hotels ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from South Florida

Beautiful Hotel - Friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: It was friendly, yet quaint. Room had a refrigerator and a safe, both excellent and welcome additions. Rooms were very clean and attractive.
Cons: Morning coffee could be offered in the lobby area for guests.
Location: The location is right across from Forsyth Park - a little removed from the downtown district. The park itself is beautiful and there are some lovely
The hotel was beautiful - the staff was always friendly and helpful. The location was a little removed from the downtown area, but the hotel offered a shuttle service. It was very convenient and the driver was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overly hyped and too expensive -

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great location beautiful art
Cons: Pool needs to be updated and upgraded
Beautiful lobby Bed rms lovely hated the bath rm layout- with a tub in the room divided by a curtain No privacy. Lux bath items were not free they had price tags on them .very tacky Teeny tiny portions for dinner (2shrimps for a shrimp scampi dinner) a chocolate cake dessert so tiny it was less than a child's portion and very expensivet Very average pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at 700 Drayton. Please know that we take every guest comment seriously and use your feedback to improve. Already we have shared your comments with our service and chef team so that we may fix the issues you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope we get the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Michigan

Excellent hotel right across from Forsyth Park.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great hotel within walking distance to everything. Staff were extremely accomodating. Hotel Restaurant served an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TravelOnTheWhim from New York, NY

Luxury and Chic

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel decoration is beautiful as art flows through the hallways, rooms and the actual gallery. The rooms are very comfortable and the pool/fitness center facilities were well maintained. The pool benches, albeit look nice, are very uncomfortable. A free shuttle between the Mansion and the sister hotel, Bohemian, was a convenient means of transport. I definitely enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rod from memphis, tn.

pleasant stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: why do you we have to use our card for the elevator? it's a pain in the neck
great beds and pillows, quiet except early a m doors shutting and loud guests, perfect temperature throughout, great breakfast at the partner restaurant next door, and the shuttle service to the Bohemian