Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Charming

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and really ties in the old savannah charm. Staff was friendly and knowledge. Wonder place and great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

A brief stop in Savannah

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The service, the service, the service. I have never been treated so well.
Location: The hotel is just across from the famous and beautiful Forsythe park. You are only a about a beautfiul 1 mile work to the riverfront and city market.
This is without a doubt the best service I have ever had at a hotel. From the doormen and valets to the front desk and inside staff I have never been treated better. My wife and I will only stay here from now on when we visit Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Funky hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The decor, the funky bathroom, the location
Cons: nothing
Location: Very well-located for the historic quarter, and being next to Forsyth Park is very nice.
Having stayed in a traditional Savannah inn on my last visit, I decided, having seen this from the outside, to give it a try. I loved it! The location, opposite Forsyth park, is very pleasant, and within easy walking distance of the heart of the historic district. There was free on-road parking round the corner, which suited me fine. The hotel looks lovely - very modern, full of distinctive art work, and the room was great, if slightly unusual: the bathroom was part of the bedroom (although it could be curtained off), which might not suit everybody, but there was both a lovely bathtub and also a great shower. The room was also very spacious, well-designed and quiet - no noise from passing guests (always a potential hazard in US hotels!). The bar was very nice, with a pianist, although he was rather loud, so we took our drinks to the terrace outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Mansion on Forsyth

Posted Mar 27, 2015
From start to finish my wife and I couldn't ask for a better experience. Would not hesitate to recommend, or stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Very nice hotel with beautiful colors absolutely love the bathroom. It was a pleasure staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great location and an above average facility.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the on-site dining extremely nice. The hotel sits right on the edge of the beautiful Forsyth Park. You are close to all the Historic District locations but certainly not walking distance to River Street if that is your main priority. Our room was somewhat noisy due to Drayton Avenue traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Right across the street from Forsyth Park and walking distance to most of the SCAD buildings
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was great - not really sure why they charge for parking. Feels odd for the class of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This place is absolutely amazing!!!! If you are trying to choose somewhere to stay... choose here, the mansion on Forsyth park is a true gem. You will not regret it!!! Wonderful accommodations and the staff was amazing!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com