Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Funky hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The decor, the funky bathroom, the location
Cons: nothing
Location: Very well-located for the historic quarter, and being next to Forsyth Park is very nice.
Having stayed in a traditional Savannah inn on my last visit, I decided, having seen this from the outside, to give it a try. I loved it! The location, opposite Forsyth park, is very pleasant, and within easy walking distance of the heart of the historic district. There was free on-road parking round the corner, which suited me fine. The hotel looks lovely - very modern, full of distinctive art work, and the room was great, if slightly unusual: the bathroom was part of the bedroom (although it could be curtained off), which might not suit everybody, but there was both a lovely bathtub and also a great shower. The room was also very spacious, well-designed and quiet - no noise from passing guests (always a potential hazard in US hotels!). The bar was very nice, with a pianist, although he was rather loud, so we took our drinks to the terrace outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Mansion on Forsyth

Posted Mar 27, 2015
From start to finish my wife and I couldn't ask for a better experience. Would not hesitate to recommend, or stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Very nice hotel with beautiful colors absolutely love the bathroom. It was a pleasure staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great location and an above average facility.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the on-site dining extremely nice. The hotel sits right on the edge of the beautiful Forsyth Park. You are close to all the Historic District locations but certainly not walking distance to River Street if that is your main priority. Our room was somewhat noisy due to Drayton Avenue traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Right across the street from Forsyth Park and walking distance to most of the SCAD buildings
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was great - not really sure why they charge for parking. Feels odd for the class of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This place is absolutely amazing!!!! If you are trying to choose somewhere to stay... choose here, the mansion on Forsyth park is a true gem. You will not regret it!!! Wonderful accommodations and the staff was amazing!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring City

Loved the place

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The building, the staff, the location--all fabulous. Really a great find for my wife and me. Found using expedia. We walked about 6 blocks downtown "to everything". Only negatives were NO FREE COFFEE and NO EASY WAY TO BUY IT, and parking was 20+ bucks. Minor in the scheme of things. If you want coffee go across the street to the cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Suwanee, GA

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful, right off of Forsyth park. It was a little walk to get to River Street, but the walk is beautiful, plus the hotel has a shuttle that will drop you off right above river street at their sister hotel, the Bohemian. Will definitely be looking to stay here again next trip to Savannah!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

GET NEW BEDS!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
While the Mansion is in the best location--away from the river and all it's hustle and bustle but right across the street from Forsythe Park--there are a few problems that need to be addressed. First, the walls are paper thin. Not only was there a party until 4 am the first night we were there, even after security was alerted at 2:30 am, but when we moved rooms, the next night, we could hear the TV and laughter and just talking. I don't think the neighbors were that loud, but some sound proofing would go a long way. Second, the beds are so uncomfortable. My husband and I woke up with horrible back aches every morning. I'm going to try anothrer hotel next time we are in Savannah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to learn that your experience was less than perfect. Reviews such as this let us know where we need to focus our attention. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while you were with us. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Elisa Dickerson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A Disappointment

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had requested two queen beds but when I arrived I was given a king bed. I went down to the front desk and they said they had no queen beds left and they would bring a roll away. So I paid $300.00 to sleep in a roll away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for being unable to meet your request for a room with two beds. It is always our goal to honor guests’ requests when possible however, there are times we have more requests than we are able to meet. Please know that we take every guest comment seriously and value your opinion. We are committed to excellence and use your feedback to reach that goal. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Savannah. Sincerely, Elisa Dickerson