Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideally situated overlooking Forsyth Park

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything - staff, decor, accommodation, service, food, facilities etc.
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time.
Location: The History of Savvanah is there for all to see- the Houses and buildings as quite spectacular lots on information plaques and boards in every square
The Hotel staff were polite and very accommodating. The atsmosphere was relaxing and very pleasant with staff at all times acting in a porfessional manner and attentive to our needs and requests. The decor and standard was, somehwat suprisingly, exactly as pictured on the website and, in some repspects, better, so was not dissapointing in any way - it lived up to the hype and, in our opinion, was deserving of a much higher rating than the one shown. We were pleasantly suprised to find that the Hotel provided a free shuttle service which ran throughout the day and into early evening providing transportation from the Hotel to the main areas of shopping, Historical interest and River Street - the comfortable and air conditioned vehicle provided a welcome relief after long walks and hectic days spent in the hot Savvanah sun. The Hotel provided excellent value for money, the staff were hospitable and charming, the accommodation was maintained and presented at all times to a very high standard - we could not find fault so what more could you ask for. We will definitely return and have already recommended to friends and family. A big 'Thank You' to all staff at the Mansion on Forsyth Park - excellent venue, excellent holiday spent staying in a grand hotel presenting beautiful views , surroundings areas and great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic mansion with a modern twist

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great location. The Resturant 700 was very good for dinner and worth adding the breakfast package to your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Mixed Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds Location Fitness center Most employees are friendly 700 Drake restaurant
Cons: Fan in fitness center Guest service phone answered at night Include water and internet in cost of room
Things we liked: Quieter location across from Forsyth Park and walking distance to riverfront area Beautiful exterior and we liked that there was art on display in the hotel Breakfast at 700 Drake was good and there were vegetarian options- employees friendly Jason the doorman super friendly and upbeat, most all other employees also were nice Comfortable beds and room decor was ok Fitness center Cold citrus and/or cucumber water with cookies - complimentary Doors close slowly so no slamming noises Things we did not like: Our deluxe room with double queen beds was supposed to have a park view but the view was on the roof and mechanical units and it was noisy. The hotel is expensive and yet there is no complimentary bottled water, internet, parking, bath salts, or robe use- There is a charge for all of the above listed. No large fan for cooling off in the fitness center No answer to guest service phone on the night of July 7th for over an hour so we gave up trying- we had no problem reaching guest services the night before. Our room on the third floor had an enclosed bathroom/tub/shower area however, there are weird wood shutters that open up to the room and don't stay shut, guess it's better than a curtain for noise and privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The Mansion at Forsythe Park

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the shuttle service, the assessibility to the Trolley stop, the free glass of champagne in the evening, and delicious food.
Cons: Room lighting.
Location: Right next to Forsythe Park and the Trolley stop.
The hotel staff were excellent and very accomodating. Valet parking and lugggage storage worked like a charm. Unfortuantely, we were unable to get the type of room we had requested and booked. We found our room to be a little dark and lacked the number of towels, washclothes, etc. needed for a party of 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Superb!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Can't say enough good things about this place. It was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and quaint facility with beautiful decor!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Decor and ambiance of living in mansion; location
Cons: Staff could be more helpful at front desk. As people of color from "North" there was some hint of not being welcomed or "questioning" looks
Location: Tours leaving from hotel; valet parking at reasonable price; centrally located to travel around city; fine dining nearby
Door and parking staff very accommodating and professional; front desk staff was overall good Did not feel welcomed at 700 Drayton restaurant and left without ordering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Mansion!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. Pool and fitness center were wonderful. The location on the park was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: I really can't think of one thing that could be improved.
Location: The location was perfect because I enjoy walking. If you don't want to walk to the water, the hotel provides a shuttle. Don't miss out on this hotel!
Staying at the Mansion on Forsyth Park made my trip to Savannah perfect. Everything about it is beautiful. The room was elegant and comfortable. The pool and fitness center were bonuses that I thoroughly enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to travel from b

Beautiful

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The most relaxing vacation and one of the most beautiful hotels ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from South Florida

Beautiful Hotel - Friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: It was friendly, yet quaint. Room had a refrigerator and a safe, both excellent and welcome additions. Rooms were very clean and attractive.
Cons: Morning coffee could be offered in the lobby area for guests.
Location: The location is right across from Forsyth Park - a little removed from the downtown district. The park itself is beautiful and there are some lovely
The hotel was beautiful - the staff was always friendly and helpful. The location was a little removed from the downtown area, but the hotel offered a shuttle service. It was very convenient and the driver was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overly hyped and too expensive -

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great location beautiful art
Cons: Pool needs to be updated and upgraded
Beautiful lobby Bed rms lovely hated the bath rm layout- with a tub in the room divided by a curtain No privacy. Lux bath items were not free they had price tags on them .very tacky Teeny tiny portions for dinner (2shrimps for a shrimp scampi dinner) a chocolate cake dessert so tiny it was less than a child's portion and very expensivet Very average pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at 700 Drayton. Please know that we take every guest comment seriously and use your feedback to improve. Already we have shared your comments with our service and chef team so that we may fix the issues you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope we get the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.