Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Atlanta

Son approved

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The artwork throughout hotel is beautiful. The design and overall feel very nice. Great location adjacent to the park and short walk to all sights! My son has stayed in many 5 star luxury hotels and usually doesn't think twice, but he was in awe with how nice it was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dessie from New York City

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Lovely hotel across from beautiful park. Most places of interest in the "Historic District" within walking distance. Pleasant, accommodating staff. Great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location on Forsyth Park.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
We loved our time in Savannah, one of the best walking towns on earth! Beautiful mansions, lots of good restaurants, coffee houses, boutique shops. People love walking their dogs here, and why not! To get all of this, you MUST stay in the historic area, not on the riverfront. The location of Mansion on Forsyth is perfect, staff are friendly and accommodating. One area that did not live up to expectations (surprisingly) was housekeeping. Address this upfront and, we believe you will really enjoy your stay at The Mansion on Forsyth Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel in historic district

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Neat hotel. Very artsy. Great old hotel in the historic district!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fritz from Atlanta

Gorgeous and sexy

Posted Mar 11, 2014
High style on a beautiful park .. Elegant , spacious and trendy bedroom with sexy open bath .. A touch of South Beath with Low Country charm .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Ridgewood, NJ

Romantic, Bohemian Hotel across from Forsyth Park

Posted Mar 3, 2014
This hotel is Great. We have stayed here every time we go to Savannah to celebrate our anniversary. Hotel is in great location across from beautiful Forsyth Park and perfect location if you love walking around historic Savannah. Near all the beautiful squares and historical sights, short walk to city market and riverside. Restaurants, bars, coffee shops, shopping all right here. Hotel is comfortable, Nice restaurant and bar and the rooms are so beautiful. Patio and pool areas are great too. We can't wait to go back again. Hotel Staff all nice and helpful. It is easy to find parking around hotel area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam B from B

Great hotel and wonderful service

Posted Mar 1, 2014
A perfect getaway to celebrate our anniversary! Loved that we could walk into town and that a shuttle was quickly available to go back and forth. Breakfast at 700 Drayton was delicious and the afternoon drinks and fresh cookies divine ..would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything of interest.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We arrived a little early but, they still had the room ready. We got a massage that was pretty good at their spa. The room was clean and comfortable. We used their shuttle van to go to the river area and he was kind enough to point out where the Pink House was because we had a reservation there. We did not eat at the restaurant but, the menu looked really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Cons: The only thing that was annoying is the lack of hangers (for towels or bathrobes) in the bathroom but otherwise very nice, clean rooms.
Location: It's about a 20 minute walk to the river but the walk is well worth it to see the beautiful houses and walk through the various squares.
The best place to stay in Savannah! The hotel is rather beautiful, close to everything and very cozy. The spa on premises is excellent. Best places to eat are Elizabeth 37 (for dinner) and Publican (for lunch). The Pink House is worth a try but Elizabeth is far superior. The Rock roof top deck at The Bohemian is a must for after dinner drinks. LOVED THE HOTEL and SAVANNAH!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from Boston

Worth another visit

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I haves stayed here numerous times. No complaints. Love the cookies on arrival in the lobby