Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value close to airport

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I booked this place to be close to the airport and to save a few dollars. The quality exceeded my expectations and made it a great value - maybe even a steal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Just need like a lobby or a outdoor terrace. The breakfast area is too small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The room was dirty (woman's hair all over beds, bedding and used balled up tissue found under sheet and the bed was made up. The bedding was stained and dirty...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The world

nice and reasonable

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: clean bed was comfy
Cons: breakfast could go a little later for us non morning people!
Location: Savannah
This was the cheapest hotel from my 5 day road trip and the best. It was clean, quiet and close to Savannah - I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Georgia

Posted May 26, 2015
Very clean and nice folks. The pool guy even helped us put our heavy cooler in the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

All was as expected

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: I was there for Savanah, and Tybee island.
Can't. Say enough about the whole place. Clean, modern, friendly staff, and the 2nd shift front counter woman gave us some great advice on local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

A great place to stay!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about it!
Cons: We found nothing that need improvement as far as we were concerned.
Location: The location is very convenient. A few minutes drive to downtown historic Savannah. Across the way is the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum.. A must see!
We made this reservation at the last minute. We wanted to stop in Savannah for dinner and overnight. We were so pleased when we drove up to this place. It looked really nice. Inside was very clean, and decorated nicely. The staff were friendly and pleasant. When we entered our room we immediately loved it! It was large and welcoming. All of the carpet in the hallway and room seemed new. The bed and linens were very, very comfortable! The bathroom was large and well stocked as well as immaculate. We will definitely be staying here again as it is so convenient to downtown Savannah and the River Walk. A quiet really nice place. We did not go to the continental breakfast by choice so no review on that. Across the road is the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum. The hotel gave us a coupon for a special discount. It was an amazing place and a unique WWII experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton Rouge la

Worse stay ever

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Got there room wasn't ready then they switched me to a smoking room now I have itchy eyes and sinus problems but what do you all care all you ever say is sorry and think problem is solved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Extremely nice for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Stayed for three nights and there were no issues other than the staff wanting to clean rooms first thing in the morning so use your "do not disturb" sign. Mattresses and pillows are new and extremely comfortable. Easy access to shopping and an easy drive into historic Savannah. Don't hesitate on this one!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Terrible staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I love microtel normally. As soon as we walked in there were a group of employees in the lobby, one was napping in a chair, the other two were in the supply room cussing and being very loud. The room was okay minus the bathroom with dark hairs all over the tub and the towels with brown stains. The bed was comfortable but someone knocked on our door around 11pm, when we looked no one was there. The people next door were very loud. When we were checking out there was a homeless man sleeping at the pool. And yet another employee was in these dry area cussing and talking on a cell phone. Over all I feel like I paid to much for a dirty mediocre room.