Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
As the name implies the rooms are very small but are very clean the bed was comfortable and it's a great stay for an overnight travel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alisa from tampa, fl

Nice hotel right off interstate 95

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Improve breakfast.
Location: Near walmart macdonald Krystal's KFC Cracker Barrel
Friendly staff. Clean spacious room. Asked to be moved to a room on first floor upon check in and the desk clerk accommodated us right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from north carolina

Nice place. Clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
excellent place for the price. Staff was very courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Not what I expected from a Wyndham property. No elevator, no screen in the window, and the wireless internet is not secured. But for the price it was ok. The breakfast was ok as well. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Great hotel for the price. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Charlotte, NC

Overnight stay while traveling to NC

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Price/value was good and convenient to the highway.
Cons: Bathroom was small and didn't have grab bars for shower and/or toilet.
Location: 15 minutes into downtown Savannah area- plenty of restaurants/bars and stores.
We were greeted pleasantly by the front desk clerk and after he noticed my mother had a cane and was elderly, he politely offered to put us in a room near the front lounge so she wouldn't have to walk far. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was not great but suitable for one night's stay. The heater unit cover was broken although there was adequate heat in the room overnight. You could hear the trucks on I-95 at times but generally it was quiet enough to sleep. Breakfast selection was limited but OK. All in all, for $50/night + tax, it was fine and safe, convenient to I-95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough, you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Decent staff, not a far drive to the river.
Cons: It needs a good solid dusting and new beds.
Location: Near a grocery store and places to eat. There was some kind of amusement park down the road too. 15 minute drive to the river/historic Savannah.
I have a very sensitive nose, so this probably doesn't bother most people... but the hotel smelled very dusty and stale to me. We couldn't use the AC unit because of this. :( The bed was hard as rocks, I was tempted to try and sleep on the floor... But the staff at the front desk were pleasant enough, and the continental breakfast was pretty standard. It wasn't a far drive from historic Savannah, and it's right next to a grocery store, which is convenient, if you've forgotten to pack something. My outlook has always been, I'm only going to be there when I sleep, so I don't need anything fancy or expensive. But man, a comfy bed would've been nice. Overall, I suppose I got what I paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javi from Atlanta, GA

Nice for the price paid

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The low price was great, it was clean and close to several good restaurants as well as fast food places.
Cons: Remove the heavy smoke smell from the hallways.
Location: The location was good, right off the highway. We stayed there for our trip to Tybee Island and the drive out was about 45 minutes, not bad.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. Some of the furnishings showed their age but were still comfortable. We asked for a non-smoking room and got it but the hallway had a heavy smell of smoke in it that wasn't very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an OK stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014
I was in town visiting relatives for an emergency, unplanned trip so I was looking for a reasonable priced hotel to stay in for 2 nights. I came across this hotel and decided to try it even though it had mixed reviews. Pros: Reasonable price/night especially since there was a promotion and I had rewards, staff was always available when needed, comfortable beds, ability to adjust temperature, light breakfast with tea and coffee (very light) included, walking distance to restaurants and stores, conveniently located. Cons: Room was not as clean as I would have liked it to be. The sheets and towels were a little dingy and a few towels were ripped so I called for replacements. There was a small roach in the bathrooom. I got roach spray from the front desk and sprayed the room thouroughly before leaving for the day. Didn't see any more roaches after that. Additional item offerings (eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit) for breakfast would be nice. The staff was friendly when approached but did not make an effort to greet me or make me feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Very good experience. The location close to i95 help to the visitors.