Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: It sounded like the people in the room next to ours were building a skyscraper....constantly running machinery,etc.
no coffee maker in the room,and I like my nighttime coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for 1 night

Posted Jul 3, 2015
They have an indoor pool, the surrounding area is ok. The bedding and furniture in the room had burn holes everywhere even though it was a non smoking room. They also have roaches, had to shake out all of our clothing before we left. Left the hotel early due to roaches and didn't lay under the covers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in need of major renovations .

Posted Jun 1, 2015
There was stains all over the bed and the bed sheets had holes and stains . The towels need to be replace . I would never stay there again . I wish Expedia take this hotel remive this hotel from their website .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain for the price

Posted May 31, 2015
Overall good experience for stay, staff attentive to needs, one con was lack of contential breakfast/snack, just coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

It gets the job done

Posted May 26, 2015
Stayed here while in savannah for a graduation. I would usually choose a Hampton inn or something, but the cost was significantly more and we really just needed a place to crash. It's old and smelly, but clean and safe. It has a pool inside. Never used it. There is no breakfast provided. If I had figured that expense in, I might have gone with a pricier option to get a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

The best due to staff attention to detail

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: A sense of community and friendliness from staff which was natural and not forced. Facilities in the room which equate to a more expensive room rate
Cons: Provide an econmical coffee making facility in the room which would tick all my box's
Location: Fort Argyle Road - Savannah Down Town Savannah 10 minutes by car 8th Army Airforce Museum 10 mins at Pooler 5 Star museum
I am pleased to inform you that pound for pound this is the best Motel 6 I have visited. The reasons are simple and clear Cost Attention to detail regards facilities available in rooms which you pay for at more expensive Hotels Indoor swimming pool and hot Tub/jacuzzi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Price was excellent and easily found

Posted May 1, 2015
Room was quiet and located on ground floor. Easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Carrollton, TX

Great place to stay in Savannah, GA

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my MOTEL 6 stay in Savannah, GA. I had a "bad" experience at MOTEL 6 in Las Vegas in January when--despite my calling ahead to REMIND the folks at that location that it would be around 2 a.m. when I checked in because of my very late flight arrival--my room was GIVEN AWAY before I arrived and there were NO ROOMS ANYWHERE ELSE that night because of FOUR CONVENTIONS going on, and I had to SLEEP IN MY RENTAL CAR in the MOTEL 6 parking lot! Not happy and still a little "chapped" about that Las Vegas MOTEL 6 incident. I have more details if anyone is "interested."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel, nice price

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Safe location, reasonablely priced, clean, only drawback is that the cable in the area went out...limited TV service but not the hotel's fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy from Columbia, South Carolina

I'm being generous with my 3 stars here...

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
We are two couples travelling together, and we always share a room to save money. First of all, the hotel and rooms are in desperate need of renovation. Our microwave and fridge appeared to be from the 1980's, and the decor and bed linens left MUCH to be desired. We also only paid $50 for the night, so this is clearly a case of "you get what you pay for". Clean for the most part (don't look under the beds), and comfortable enough for one night. I had no trouble falling asleep, and bed bug free! Shower lacked a curtain liner, which I found rather tacky and annoying as the fabric curtain liked to stick to my leg and gave a certain "ick" factor. Tile cracked, shower pressure non-existent. I might stay there again, but I also might not. I'd rather pay another $20 and sleep somewhere better. Sounded like the couple across the hall really enjoyed their stay the next morning, as they were very loud in expressing their... satisfaction. They are also the reason we avoided the hot tub the night before, as they found it necessary to pollute it with their late night rendezvous. No free breakfast, which was a bummer. This stay was definitely interesting!