Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for 1 night

Posted Jul 3, 2015
They have an indoor pool, the surrounding area is ok. The bedding and furniture in the room had burn holes everywhere even though it was a non smoking room. They also have roaches, had to shake out all of our clothing before we left. Left the hotel early due to roaches and didn't lay under the covers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in need of major renovations .

Posted Jun 1, 2015
There was stains all over the bed and the bed sheets had holes and stains . The towels need to be replace . I would never stay there again . I wish Expedia take this hotel remive this hotel from their website .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain for the price

Posted May 31, 2015
Overall good experience for stay, staff attentive to needs, one con was lack of contential breakfast/snack, just coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

It gets the job done

Posted May 26, 2015
Stayed here while in savannah for a graduation. I would usually choose a Hampton inn or something, but the cost was significantly more and we really just needed a place to crash. It's old and smelly, but clean and safe. It has a pool inside. Never used it. There is no breakfast provided. If I had figured that expense in, I might have gone with a pricier option to get a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

The best due to staff attention to detail

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: A sense of community and friendliness from staff which was natural and not forced. Facilities in the room which equate to a more expensive room rate
Cons: Provide an econmical coffee making facility in the room which would tick all my box's
Location: Fort Argyle Road - Savannah Down Town Savannah 10 minutes by car 8th Army Airforce Museum 10 mins at Pooler 5 Star museum
I am pleased to inform you that pound for pound this is the best Motel 6 I have visited. The reasons are simple and clear Cost Attention to detail regards facilities available in rooms which you pay for at more expensive Hotels Indoor swimming pool and hot Tub/jacuzzi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Price was excellent and easily found

Posted May 1, 2015
Room was quiet and located on ground floor. Easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel, nice price

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Safe location, reasonablely priced, clean, only drawback is that the cable in the area went out...limited TV service but not the hotel's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Very good motel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
No complaints, highly recommended. Nice room, bed and bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This motel 6 was absolutely the nastiest I have been to. Upon arrival and entering my room it smelled horrific. The ceiling was falling apart because of the stucco and it was all on the floor and shower. I slept fully clothed due to how the bed smelled and felt. It felt like the sheets had not been washed in several days. The pillows were like sleeping on trash bags. The walls were paper thin. I understand it is a hotel but some other places have better insulation from noise. The best thing I can say is you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, S.C.

EXCELLENT

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. NO COMPLAINTS. HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED.
Cons: NOTHING. EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT.
Location: GREAT LOCATION.
Excellent place to stay. HIGHLY reccommended. Above and beyond what I expected. I plan to stay here again soon.