Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonham, Texas

Pretty nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The price for our ocean view king room was very reasonably priced. The rooms are older but clean. The staff is wonderful and assisted us with everything we needed or asked of them. The hotel is right on the beach and also has 2 pools. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close to the beach, smells of mold.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Perfect location, extra firm bed, fridge that decided when it was going to work and when it wasn't, old tv, bad carpet, out dated everything pretty much, and the moldy smell accompanied by the loud air conditioner maid it impossible to get a good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

This hotel has not been kept up for 40 years.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: close to the beach.
Cons: Clean sheets, paint the place, change the old torn carpets, put in new air conditioning, have the ice and vending machines work, get staff who are hel
The hotel was dingy and dirty. None of the soda machines worked. My wallet was stolen out of my purse and there are NO SECURITY CAMERAS. Staff did nothing to help me. Sheets were dingy and bathroom was yellow with disgusting bathtub. The air conditioner was a wall unit which shook and clanked and the entrance was open as the lock had not been repaired in years. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels and am usually tolerant but this place was simply disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I stayed on the 4th floor with ocean view! The elevator was broke down for awhile and had to use the stairs! Carpet in room was wet from air conditioner. I'm not high maintenance, but we paid $366 for one night and price does not match the accommodations! The breakfast buffet was good though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Front staff, Especially Jack very rude rude rude!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Avoid this place. Front staff is horrible and rooms smell like mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forsyth, GA

ocean view room

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, view and staff
Cons: My expectations were for an older motel, the property was 1980's vintage, I think, well maintained, desk and room staff were excellent, parking ok
Location: Everything was within walking distance
Good view, Restaurant was very good, no complaints about room or stay at all. Will return for another stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

Slim pickings

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff was friendly. But we had problems with our tub not draining at all. Had someone come fix it. Took showers that night and it backed up again and did not drain at all after hours they sent someone eles the second time who knew what they were doing. Dead bugs in corners and very dusty/dirty for the rate they charged. The tv's in the room were like a blast from the past.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South, Ga.

Worst place EVER!!!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The rooms were filthy!! The pool was in the front of the hotel also filthy. It's not directly on the water. After you get passed the part where the back parking lot of open to the public, then you may be able to get to the ocean. The traffic in and out of the hotel was horrible due to public parking on site right in front of the hotel drive. The only thing that was nice there was the front clerks and house keeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Never again

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The only thing decent about this hotel was the proximity to the beach. The entire staff was beyond rude, and the hotel was disgustingly dirty. The free Wi-Fi was a joke, too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Will NEVER stay there again

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: 1) CLEAN IT UP!! 2) Update and re-decorate the rooms
Location: Close to the ocean
I was EXTREMELY disappointed with this property. Since the hotel is on a small island, I was ok with it being dated, but not ok with it being DIRTY. The bathtub actually had black scum in it. Didn't let my kids get in it. The air conditioner sounded like a truck. I read a couple good reviews when I booked the room, but then read the awful ones once we check in. It is obvious that the complaints that I have are not limited to me. Seem to me that the ownership has not put anything in the place in years, but have put money into the website. It makes the place look MUCH better than it really is. We checked in at 0100 and checked out at 0800.