Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Virgin

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This place exceeded our expectations when we arrived. The guest services employee was extremely helpful explaining all the amenities as well as providing maps and directions to places to eat and visit. Definitely a plus for a first time visitor to savannah. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting savannah or passing through savannah. Hotel was clean, quiet (even with our 2 kids), and had a southern charm to it. Great place for couples or families with kids. Also close to downtown area and Forsyth park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Employees.
Cons: New tv remotes, better selections at breakfast (warming trays with scrambled eggs, bacon, etc.)
Location: Location is behind mall, with easy access to historic district by car (about 15 min)
Staff was fine but breakfast selections were not good, water at hotel not drinkable, tv remote was challenging. The hotel is clean but a little worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hotel staff was extremely friendly! Room was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall 1 great stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Only stayed one night but it was well worth what I paid and I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valley Rambler from Central PA

Hotel with "old South" charm

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ice machines at each end of the floors; second sink in the fridge, microwave area. Grab bars in the bath tubs
Location: off the busy streets, near the historic district and restaurants
Friendly staff. well maintained facility, room was clean and comfortable, laid out in suite style, beds very comfortable. Fair breakfast. Good value for price paid. Stayed for two nights and would use again when in Savannah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Very picturesque hotel. The style and decor of this hotel made us truly feel that we were in the South. It's very clean and pretty. The helpful staff made us feel welcomed. Maggie, the desk clerk, was terrific! The location is superb - close to downtown without the expense of a downtown hotel, but the ambiance of one. Breakfast was very good and the atrium setting is inviting. Our room was spacious and very nice. Found this by searching and looking at other reviews and we were not disappointed at all!! Very pleased with our choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

An older place updated to today's standards.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: QUIET. And comfortable. Room doors open to the inside of the facility.
Cons: Small maintenance items in the room need some attention to detail.
Location: Mall shopping is nearby. Historic district is a small drive.
A good value for the price and amenities, Check in immediately and pleasantly. Check out extremely easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deirdre from Lawrenceville,GA

Best bang for the buck

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This hotel is not far from downtown. Across from the great Fiddlers crabhouse. lots of shopping nearby. starbucks up the road. Everytime I come to Savannah,my first choice is to stay here. My husband and I love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Hamilton Scotland.

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Lovely hotel just the right Southern Image I was looking for - Staff incredibly Friendly and Helpful - No downside to our visit at all! As visitors from Scotland we found this hotel an added bonus to our visit to Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thought it was in the historic district...

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The room and the staff....
Cons: rubber tub mat was a little dirty, and the fixtures in the tub needed updating
Location: ...if you like to 'shop' in chain stores, the location is great: Marshall's and TJ's in the same shopping area,WOW!!! Publix's and Fresh Market, etc.
...by the name, we decided to stay, because of the need to leave early the next day...AND the staff was awesome: Maggie and Kelly were the friendliest and most genuine, and most accommodating front desk people. Maggie even offered to help us change to another of their properties, before we checked in. not too far from downtown, but not walkable; in a shopping area with some great stores and markets right nearby. Found a great restaurant before entering the downtown area with more free parking. (The hotel was free parking.) Very comfortable bed, and the room was more like a suite. Booked through Expedia, but compare before you do that. Breakfast was nothing special, but adequate.