Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Comfortable suite, friendly staff. Beautiful & inviting lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Convenient location. Very affordable.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Price. Room. Staff.
Cons: Needs some updating, but so does my house.
Location: Lots of shopping. Convenient to roads leading to historical district.
No problems. Staff was very helpful. They even found a corkscrew for us to open our bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with overall appearance of the hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: This hotel was very clean, no odors from smoking, pets, etc.
Location: This hotel was located in Savannah, Georgia. We ate at a little diner down the street which was nice for a simple place for a good home cooked meal.
When we arrived the front desk (Barbara) was very pleasant and helpful. She helped plan our visit and even gave us discounts on things to see and recommended restaurants during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location on the outskirts of Savannah

Posted Apr 13, 2015
A nicely located hotel with good sized suite-type rooms. Very comfortable and a good lounge/dining area where you can sit and read during the evening and also take breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia SC

The location was great.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the location.
Cons: The furniture and electricity need improvement.
Location: The shopping proximity was within walking distance which I found to be a plus.
The breakfast was not suitable because there were too many sweets. The staff was pleasant enough depending on the day or night shift(not so pleasant). Much of the furniture and accessories are outdated. The linen was clean.The internet access was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altanta, GA

Charming Savannah Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Beautiful atrium. Soothing colors. It felt like a Savannah hotel versus a hotel chain.
Cons: Air conditioner was quite noisy.
Location: Great access to downtown Savannah.
15 minutes from downtown Savannah, this hotel has real Savannah charm. Our room was spacious. The situated the TV so that you could view it from the bed or the sitting room, but in trying to be accessible to both rooms, it was not optimally placed to see from either room. The staff was very helpful with directions. The hotel is located in the middle of a nice commercial zone so there were plenty of food options. The breakfast was typical fare continental fare - bagels, waffles, toast, muffins, etc... The bathroom setup was great - lots of counter space for the sink/mirror. There was also a full-length mirror which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wooster, Ohio

Very nice for the price!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised after booking this hotel on short notice. I loved that it had the Southern charm that other chain hotels are lacking. Rooms were spacious, comfy beds, nice breakfast. My 7 year old daughter loved the glass elevator! We come to Savannah about once a year, and we will stay at this hotel from now on. So nice!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Average hotel, needs some renovations, dated.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our room was the Executive suite, comfy king size bed, with separate living room. First thing I noticed upon entering was that it was warm, and humid, that was with the AC on. No problem, we just adjusted the temp down and left it on most of the night, but at 1:30am, we were awakened by very annoying loud dripping from the AC. I thought it was dripping on the floor, but apparently it was the "drip pan", which was enclosed? Very unusual. I ended up turning off the AC in order for the dripping to stop. Luckily, it wasn't as hot and humid during the night. The bathroom and sink was a little dirty, too. For $92-$97/night, I expect hotel to have better standards. Not exactly cheap rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Mehr Schein als Sein

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Das Hotel sieht nur von außen hübsch aus. Die Zimmer sind jedoch total veraltet und absolut verdreckt. Von Vorgästen über die Möbel verschütteter Kaffee wird nicht entfernt. Der Nachttisch incl. Telefon ist total verklebt. Staub gesaugt wird in den Zimmern gar nicht. Handtücher sind teilweise verdreckt. Der kurze Eindruck zur Sauberkeit zieht sich durch das ganze Hotel. Unsere Meinung: Das Hotel nie wieder buchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Said on review walking distance to historic district Not was 8 miles away. Came in at 200 pm. Lady nice we were the only customer couldn't get room till after 3pm and be on 2nd floor. At shift change new person gave us a room on spot on first floor. Felt like lady was finishing up her work before shift change and didn't want to service us. With that being said. I would go back if I every venture to savanna again.