Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul May from Middle Georgia

Can't wait until my next stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about this Inn/BB. They turned our beds down for us every night and left us ice cream in our full size fridge every night. They will set up any activity you would like to participate in at no charge to your room unless it cost money to do. they will take you back and forth to Tybee island at no cost. Awesome breakfast every morning. I will stay here ever time I go to Savannah in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel close to everything

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Large room, location
Cons: Beds, breakfast
I enjoyed my stay here. It's right on river walk and within walking distance of city market and surrounding attractions. The hotel is old though. The bed squeaked terribly and the breakfast was just edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was huge and it is right in the middle of all the river front activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sh3rjo from Louisville, ky

Great place to relax

Posted May 23, 2014
Comfortable the room was like an apartment, it was clean and beautiful I wish I had booked it for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulu from FL

Very Nice Location by the River in Savannah

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, wine reception around 5:30pm, excellent location, friendly staff.
Cons: Carpet cleaning, furniture cleaning.
Location: Tours, shops and restaurants are nearby. Views of the river just across the street.
We chose the Olde Harbor Inn because it accepted pets (fee), and because of their complimentary breakfast. Also, the location was ideal to where we wanted to be. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast included scrambled eggs bacon sausages and other items. Paid parking is in a lot away from the Inn, but you are able to unload/reload right in front of your room. We were right across from a busy restaurant, so the music and people noise kept us awake for a bit, until you get used to it. Just a small price to pay for being so close to all the action. Tours are just a few blocks from the Inn. The room is very spacious with kitchen and living room. Shops and restaurants all within walking distance. My only dissapointment was that the carpets and some of the furniture were not very clean. I just expect that if you are paying an extra fee for a pet-friendly room, that a thorough carpet cleaning would apply at some point after the previous occupant with pets leaves the room. Overall we were happy with the Olde Harbour Inn as our choice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gman from Acworth, GA

Charming and nice

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location. Room was very nice and the service was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5/8/14

Posted May 18, 2014
Staff was very courteous and helpful. A very convienent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Memphis

Nice hotel on the river in the historic district

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the wine tasting every evening. We got to talk to some of the other guests in a quiet, calm atmosphere. Very relaxing.
We stayed 2 nights and everything was great. The hotel was very nice. The staff extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Cincinnati

Excellent staff and perfect location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough about the staff. They were excellent. In the evening they even dropped off ice cream to us which was a nice surprise. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy and breakfast was amazing. The best part was parking being available right behind the hotel and so close to River Street.