Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Quaint, near river street but stay on top floor

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We liked: the size and character of our room. The floors and beams added history and charm. There was fresh paint everywhere and it felt cared for, old charm but kept up. Our room was very spacious, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen was a bonus. Breakfast every morning was good. Our room was adequately clean. What needs improvement: the bathrooms need updating. Our room was on the bottom floor and in the mornings we would be woken up by staff preparing breakfast and doing laundry above us. Also, there were no curtains on the windows and there are street lights right outside the rooms so it is very bright in the morning and at night. The walls and floors aren't insulated well so you get street noise. Ex: we woke up one morning to someone pressure washing the street outside our room at 7am ET which happens to be 6am CT (our time zone) and waking at 6am while on vacation isn't exactly relaxing. You could also hear street cars that run until midnight every night. We ended up hanging towels over the windows to help a bit. We mentioned the curtain issue to staff and they said the hotel is still undergoing some renovations. We can appreciate that fact, but that didn't help us during our stay. If you could secure a room on the top floor of the hotel perhaps some of these issues would be resolved. If you can't, I would keep searching. The next time we visit Savannah I think we will stay elsewhere. I'm not sure it was worth the money. There are other historic inns to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

well Located

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Easy to access and park. Wine and (fatty) appetizers in late afternoon, and ok breakfast Very nice personnel. They bring you the weather report and an ice cre bar every evening
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Good but not Great

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Olde Harbor in is in a wonderful location in the River front. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and had old world charm with high ceilings and beams and hard wood floors. Our room was down from the front road like a basement but street level or higher in the back. I didn't care for going down to the cellar- but ok once inside. The kitchen and baths had very dingy tile that looked dirty and just very outdated. Not charming. The breakfast was fine but not the usual "bed and breakfast" or at least not what we are used to finding. They do have a nice wine and cheese reception daily and ice cream bars delivered to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, UK

Old Savannah

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Old and Historic - a converted cotton warehouse - atmospheric
Cons: Some of teh decor is a little tired. Lighting could be drighter. Needs a few pictures on wa;;s
Location: Breath taking choice of things to do, places to go.
We were knocked out by Savannah and can't wait to come back next year. Restaurants on River Street and Market Place offer huge range and choice. River trips, trolley trips, lots of museums. Small enough city centre not to need a rental car. 20 minutes by taxi from airport. Super stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom Florida

Great room, but noisy in the morning.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night Thursday - Friday I was awaken by the street noise at 7am. Now that that's out of the way, I loved the location and the view from the room. The hotel staff was really nice. Make sure to buy a parking pass from the front desk so you can explore the city without worrying about the parking meters. The bottom line is that I would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We had a great time in Savannah. The B & B made it outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,ON

Somethings were great, other were meh so so

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms were big and clean. Some of the staff was amazing
Cons: Having breakfast until 11am Better parking Fitness facility A staff that can provide help and answers at all times
My fiancé booked this hotel as a surprise for me and we did have a great stay in Savannah but some of the things at this hotel left me scratching my head. First off I would like to say a shout out to Kenny, our favourite bell hop. Everytime we were annoyed by something, he would say or do something that redeemed the place. He was by far the BEST part of our hotel service. The other staff was hot and cold. Sometimes they would go out of their way to help, other times they could care less. For example, We were told coffee was available all day but when we went in to get some this is how the conversation went: "Is there coffee we could grab before we go out?" Answer "No". "oh because we were told there would be coffee all day?" Answer "Ya". "Soo is there coffee?" Answer "I guess I could brew some for you" We stayed at this hotel to have a River view and unfortunately we had a view of the crab shack. The room was big and beautiful but we could of stayed anywhere without a view. No gym was a big negative for me. When you eat in Savannah, you definitely need a place to work out. When I asked the staff for local fitness facilities I was met with looks of confusion. Lastly, when we checked out, we needed to keep our car parked for a few hours so we could go walk around while we waited for our flight. But no one seemed interested in helping us out with the parking situation. thankfully Kenny arrived and told us he would take care of it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I booked through expedia and felt that I got a second tier room as a result. Out of the four days there, they didn't clean the room on day three. Left the room at 11 and returned 5:15. No one available to clean it. Paid $230/day. Otherwise a very large unit with ref/microwave/free WIFI/breakfast/ wine and cheese in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MARK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzannefrom San Diego

So sweet

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to stay on the river front you will enjoy this hotel. The service was fabulous 5*, the room was nice 3* the room was very clean 4*