Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous inn, close to everything

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great experience. Wouldn't change anything. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to River Walk

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: Carpeting and fabric on sofas badly stained and make things appear run down. Getting in and out of rooms challenging for some with mobility issues.
Location on River Walk is great but noisy. Next time i would stay in a B&B that was quieter. It may be more of a walk but the hop on/off trolleys are easily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay! I thought the room was beautiful, and would come back to stay in the future. All of the staff are very friendly to you, and will answer all of your questions to the best of their ability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island. SC

Great hotel on River Street

Posted Aug 7, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed overnight and we had a great time. River Street is steps away and we could see the river from our room. The room was clean and spacious. It was a little noisy at night because our room was above the shops and next to the street. I would recommend a room higher up. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and there was a lot to choose from. Overall, we really liked the hotel and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st petersburg fl

Great hotel close to the old town

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Staff are great. Only mistake was the bathroom had not been cleaned properly from previous guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great historic hotel in great locatiom

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The age of the hotel. As well as location
Cons: You need to update your air conditioning system. Savannah gets too hot in the summer to not have functioning AC in thr bedroom
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance
Overall OK experience at the olde harbour inn. The room was great, nice size, and in a great location, close to everything Savannah has to offer. My only complaint was complete lack of AC in my bedroom. It was 100 degrees the day we stayed. I felt the vent in the bedroom and no airflow. Maybe it is due to the age of the hotel? I called down to front desk amd they said they would come check it out. No improvement. Other than that, the room was tastefully decorated. We did have a paranormal experience here, as i heard footsteps in my room that night. Room 309. Apparently the resident ghost comes to visit now and then! My wife and I are ghost fans, so it was cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Phyyllis Murphy from Olde Harbor Inn

Great being right on the River.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious Room (not set up for women). Only 1 mirror (in the bath-room) & no place to put your toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from North Carolina

DId not want to leave

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful place to stay. A great location right on River Street, combined with excellent service and a great breakfast makes this a great place to stay in Savanna. The rooms were more than expected and the staff lets you know from your arrival that they are there to take care of you during your stay and they certainly do. I had one regret with this hotel and that was that we had to depart to soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Great place.....

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: We parked our car and walked to all the places we wanted to see...We enjoyed the continental breakfast also.
Location: Lovely homes,,,close to restaurants and shops...the river was right in front of the hotel..didn't have to drive anywhere....lots of history....
Wonderful place to stay. Loved the location...Employees were very helpful and friendly.