Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus ohio

Posted Jan 21, 2015
this place was amazing! Rooms were extremely large - beds were very comfortable and the little touches like Klondike bars left in your refrigerator at night were perfect. They also have an amazing wine and cheese night every night and it was wonderful meeting so many different people. The staff were awesome and very attentive. Location was great right on the river close to good restaurants and bars. It's an easy walk to all the historic charm Savannah has to offer. Enjoy your stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view . Convient to everthing..

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice location..very noisey..Had crying children at 6am..told staff they didnt seem to care..also the 2nd day also noisey children early around 7am talking and playing..so the best thing about the hotel was its location to all historic downtown,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Close to everything and had a great personality...
Location: Right on the river, and places to eat and shop
Great location in a wonderful town. Unique personality and history that sets it apart from an ordinary hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quispamsis,NB Canada

Wonderful hotel on Savannah waterfront

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We spent 3 enjoyable days in Savannah at the OHI and thouroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our facility ratings above speak for themselves. It was the extra touches that made our stay memorable....the wine and cheese in the lounge each evening where we met some nice people and engaged in some spirited discussions; very good breakfasts in pleasant surroundings; and the ice cream bar delivered each evening / turn down service. Thanks for an enjopyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blaine, mn

Can get enough!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel staff and facilities are awesome. We were going to spend 1 night here but ended up staying 3. Very comfortable rooms and the "continental" breakfast was great with plenty of hot food and options. Would highly recommend this hotel for both couples and families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great location but room was not clean.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location was awesome, easy access to everything Savanah. The room was not very clean when we arrived and never cleaned while we were there. They did empty trash and give clean towels daily, but the soap scum on the sink stayed as long as we did. It is pet friendly and the staff was very nice, but the rooms could use some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Very nice stay. The location could be noisy during busy seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Been there twice and will go again when in SAV.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: All of the above :)
Cons: Breakfast and free shuttle from and to airport...having basic room services like sandwiches and pastries
Location: Not bad location f you don't mind walks! easy access to River Street. Nice restaurant around
Even though not in the center of the historical district, at walking distance to Ellis Square and to free trolley rides connectonthedot.com also easy access to the end of River Road through a staircase for a pleasant stroll. Not your usual rooms, more like a studio with kitchenette. Basic breakfast enough to start your day and ice cream stick in your fridge mid afternoon. Oh! and Free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice but the stairs!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent, beds were excellent.
Cons: Install an elevator. Also improve stairs going down to riverfront or going up to street level.
Location: Riverfront shopping and restaurants.
Hotel was nice, room clean, beds excellent, nice location on riverfront. This is a very old historical inn. Sounds of people walking upstairs on the creaking floor kept me awake all night. Staff was excellent. Breakfast and reception at night excellent. Stairs were a definite negative for me. There is no elevator. To get out to riverfront or to get to level ground, you have to go up and down very old stairs some wrought iron and some stone to get anywhere. Parking is extra. All that said, we still enjoyed our stay after we moved to another room on the top floor! My other comment is that rooms should be kitchen equipped. There was nothing in our room with a full kitchen (no pots, pans, dishes, silverware, etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chesterton, IN

Charming!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Customer service was top notch. We especially loved the rooms southern charm and comfort. If your looking for a place right on Riverstreet, this hotel will meet all your needs at an affordable rate.