Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay! I thought the room was beautiful, and would come back to stay in the future. All of the staff are very friendly to you, and will answer all of your questions to the best of their ability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island. SC

Great hotel on River Street

Posted Aug 7, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed overnight and we had a great time. River Street is steps away and we could see the river from our room. The room was clean and spacious. It was a little noisy at night because our room was above the shops and next to the street. I would recommend a room higher up. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and there was a lot to choose from. Overall, we really liked the hotel and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st petersburg fl

Great hotel close to the old town

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Staff are great. Only mistake was the bathroom had not been cleaned properly from previous guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great historic hotel in great locatiom

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The age of the hotel. As well as location
Cons: You need to update your air conditioning system. Savannah gets too hot in the summer to not have functioning AC in thr bedroom
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance
Overall OK experience at the olde harbour inn. The room was great, nice size, and in a great location, close to everything Savannah has to offer. My only complaint was complete lack of AC in my bedroom. It was 100 degrees the day we stayed. I felt the vent in the bedroom and no airflow. Maybe it is due to the age of the hotel? I called down to front desk amd they said they would come check it out. No improvement. Other than that, the room was tastefully decorated. We did have a paranormal experience here, as i heard footsteps in my room that night. Room 309. Apparently the resident ghost comes to visit now and then! My wife and I are ghost fans, so it was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Great place.....

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: We parked our car and walked to all the places we wanted to see...We enjoyed the continental breakfast also.
Location: Lovely homes,,,close to restaurants and shops...the river was right in front of the hotel..didn't have to drive anywhere....lots of history....
Wonderful place to stay. Loved the location...Employees were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Our room wasn't ready at check in time so we were upgraded for free. Great location on river. Everything close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, Ga

Very nice hotel very close to Savannah River.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: If it were my permanent home.
Location: Location is perfect. Everythilng is close by.
Loved all of it. Lots of room. Everything was first class. We felt well taken care of; for instance for only $12.00 we had free parking nearly everywhere for all three days, even at the Savannah Visitors Center. I found watching those huge container ships slipping past my window (what seemed like only a few yards away) utterly fascinating. My wife not so much. She,however, did find the comfort, care, and closeness of downtown Savannah wonderful. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Charleston,WV

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Perfect hotel - rooms are gorgeous and location is great for sightseeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel right on the edge of it all!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was our 16th wedding anniversary and a suprise for my wife since she had always wanted to visit Savannah. She had no idea where we were going to end up when we left 5 hrs earlier. The old bow stone road( thought it was cobble stone but found out they were stones from the bows of the ships that came in empty and were used to weight and level it out and then dumped and used to build the roads and walls) leading to the hotel was definitely not made for someone who had not stopped in several hours and had to use the bathroom. Check in was quick and simple and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was surprisingly big with a full size fridge, stove and microwave in a small kitchen area. I had read previous reviews about the proximity to River Street and the noise level. Yes it was some what noisy early on in the evening but by the time we had arrived back in the room after midnight Friday night and around 9:30 Saturday night it wasn't that bad. We are spoiled at home with a high end memory foam mattress and never sleep good on hotel mattresses but the mattress was very comfortable and we both slept great. The view from our room was not all that impressive with the crab shack directly across from us but we could still see the river. The complimentary breakfast was good and one less thing we had to worry about spending money on. The evening wine an cheese social was also nice. We will be visiting Savannah and Olde Harbour Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Austin, Tx.

Excellent Hotel!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Great remodel!
Fabulous large room with view of the harbor. Clean, quiet in an old warehouse building it seems. Beautiful remodel. Would highly recommend. We had room 207 a King suite that was more like a "flat". Really good breakfast buffet. Walking distance to everything.