Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Great place.....

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: We parked our car and walked to all the places we wanted to see...We enjoyed the continental breakfast also.
Location: Lovely homes,,,close to restaurants and shops...the river was right in front of the hotel..didn't have to drive anywhere....lots of history....
Wonderful place to stay. Loved the location...Employees were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Our room wasn't ready at check in time so we were upgraded for free. Great location on river. Everything close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, Ga

Very nice hotel very close to Savannah River.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: If it were my permanent home.
Location: Location is perfect. Everythilng is close by.
Loved all of it. Lots of room. Everything was first class. We felt well taken care of; for instance for only $12.00 we had free parking nearly everywhere for all three days, even at the Savannah Visitors Center. I found watching those huge container ships slipping past my window (what seemed like only a few yards away) utterly fascinating. My wife not so much. She,however, did find the comfort, care, and closeness of downtown Savannah wonderful. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Charleston,WV

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Perfect hotel - rooms are gorgeous and location is great for sightseeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel right on the edge of it all!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was our 16th wedding anniversary and a suprise for my wife since she had always wanted to visit Savannah. She had no idea where we were going to end up when we left 5 hrs earlier. The old bow stone road( thought it was cobble stone but found out they were stones from the bows of the ships that came in empty and were used to weight and level it out and then dumped and used to build the roads and walls) leading to the hotel was definitely not made for someone who had not stopped in several hours and had to use the bathroom. Check in was quick and simple and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was surprisingly big with a full size fridge, stove and microwave in a small kitchen area. I had read previous reviews about the proximity to River Street and the noise level. Yes it was some what noisy early on in the evening but by the time we had arrived back in the room after midnight Friday night and around 9:30 Saturday night it wasn't that bad. We are spoiled at home with a high end memory foam mattress and never sleep good on hotel mattresses but the mattress was very comfortable and we both slept great. The view from our room was not all that impressive with the crab shack directly across from us but we could still see the river. The complimentary breakfast was good and one less thing we had to worry about spending money on. The evening wine an cheese social was also nice. We will be visiting Savannah and Olde Harbour Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Austin, Tx.

Excellent Hotel!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Great remodel!
Fabulous large room with view of the harbor. Clean, quiet in an old warehouse building it seems. Beautiful remodel. Would highly recommend. We had room 207 a King suite that was more like a "flat". Really good breakfast buffet. Walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel close to everything

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Large room, location
Cons: Beds, breakfast
I enjoyed my stay here. It's right on river walk and within walking distance of city market and surrounding attractions. The hotel is old though. The bed squeaked terribly and the breakfast was just edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sh3rjo from Louisville, ky

Great place to relax

Posted May 23, 2014
Comfortable the room was like an apartment, it was clean and beautiful I wish I had booked it for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulu from FL

Very Nice Location by the River in Savannah

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, wine reception around 5:30pm, excellent location, friendly staff.
Cons: Carpet cleaning, furniture cleaning.
Location: Tours, shops and restaurants are nearby. Views of the river just across the street.
We chose the Olde Harbor Inn because it accepted pets (fee), and because of their complimentary breakfast. Also, the location was ideal to where we wanted to be. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast included scrambled eggs bacon sausages and other items. Paid parking is in a lot away from the Inn, but you are able to unload/reload right in front of your room. We were right across from a busy restaurant, so the music and people noise kept us awake for a bit, until you get used to it. Just a small price to pay for being so close to all the action. Tours are just a few blocks from the Inn. The room is very spacious with kitchen and living room. Shops and restaurants all within walking distance. My only dissapointment was that the carpets and some of the furniture were not very clean. I just expect that if you are paying an extra fee for a pet-friendly room, that a thorough carpet cleaning would apply at some point after the previous occupant with pets leaves the room. Overall we were happy with the Olde Harbour Inn as our choice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5/8/14

Posted May 18, 2014
Staff was very courteous and helpful. A very convienent location.