Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Great hotel with an older charm which fits in SAV

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The charm
Cons: The view from the rooms....but we did not stay in the room much.
Location: Everything is close
Very close to everything, downtown, river street. Nice and easy. And relaxing. The wine and cheese get together every night is great and the piano player is wonderful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from large NA city

A bit of Savannah charm close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We visited Savannah and wanted to avoid a standard chain hotel which might be good but feels the exact same in eery city. We also wanted to be walking distance from the historic attractions. This hotel was a delight. The Georgian style/decor in the lobby and our room was elegant. The room was nice size with good counter space in washroom and the staff were exceptional... offering to do the little things that you don't expect but really appreciate. We were surprised the rate included wine reception as well as breakfast and valet parking was actually cheaper than city parking. The only thing I would have appreciated was an outdoor patio or sitting area... but it is directly opposite a park (one of the 22 squares in Savannah) and we could always sit there and in fact, many times there was a musician playing. All in all a memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, room decor
Cons: Hall walls were under construction related to installing new smoke detectors, but it was not a problem.
Location: Being next door to the Pink House was a nice perk. Also only two blocks from River Street where all the activities were.
The desk staff were very accommodating to our requests. The wine and cheese social every afternoon was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Walking distance to everything. Stayed here and walked to whole city from Savannah riverfront to Garden Market to all of the monuments and parks.
This is a very special place to stay. The pace is a little slower than the riverfront area. It is quiet and quaint. Paper at my door every morning. Mints and ice delivered to my room every night. Complimentary breakfast with lots of serve yourself choices. Wine and cheese in the lobby in the evenings. Comfortable, clean room. Slept like a baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, La.

Walking distance to everything.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location and felt like I was truly in the "old south". Staff was very helpful especially Miss Karen, the concierge helping with tours etc.
Cons: Strange comment, but the toilets flush very loud.
Location: Centrally located to everything. Walking distance.
Didn't want to stay in a "chain" hotel, and so glad we choose the Planters. Small but quaint with old south charm. Was easy walking distance for even us 70 year olds. The Pink House next door is wonderful food also. Will use the Planters Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A, CA

Historical hotel, great location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pretty hotel on Reynolds Square with welcoming staff. Reasonable rates. Location is in historic Savannah. Room was small but cozy and was quiet (on 6th floor) although view not great as it faced parking garage. Comfortable bed. Plenty of drawer space. Closet in bathroom. No bathtub which was disappointing. Had my favorite meal in Savannah next door at the Old Pink House which I strongly recommend. Every dish was outstanding. Henry's next door has a good breakfast and very inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bedding

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We had to leave after the 2nd night. The bed was so uncomfortable my wife and I both had terrible back pain. I was told by the Managment staff that since I was leaving early I would not be billed for my 3rd night. I have been billed and have not gotten my refund yet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Well appointed hotel, close to riverfront and SCAD

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: convenient, friendly, well appointed.
We stayed only one night, but were treated as long time guests, from check in to valet service, the staff was friendly, and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable. Such extras as robes, and bottled water were welcome touches. If we visit Savannah again I will not look for another room, as this establishment was all we wanted. 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: All around friendly and comfortable.
Cons: Wine and cheese was good, but could have been a little better.
The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable. Location also very good for walking throughout the historic district. Social hour every night with wine and cheese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Southern Charm

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The location, charm, and great staff.
Very clean and quaint hotel. Great location to everything. The room was very nice, only drawback was you look out at a parking garage.