Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alexandria,Va

Perfect location!!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This hotel had the most accomodating staff I've ever had. They made sure every aspect of our stay was perfect!! Directions, taxis, ice, recommendations for food! It was all covered! The warm cookies at night were fantastic to walk in to at the front desk after a long day exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, IN

Very nice hotel within historic district.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We arrived at this hotel and the valet was excellent, and very friendly. The hotel front desk were very accommodating, the only negative thing I have to say is that, we asked for a recommendation for fresh seafood, and were told of a place that only served fried seafood, was looking for a place that served grilled, sauteed, blackened, or baked. The hotel is so close to everything within walking distance, great location. The wine and cheese party every night was very nice. The hotel is in need of some repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Attentive hotel on a Savannah parsqare

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The devotion of the entire staff to guest comfort makes a stay here wonderful. Great location and fine rooms complete the package. And each day there is a complimentary wine and cheese hour attended by many of the guests. The concierge is also present and the hour can be very informative.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

This is mostly for Gold+ status customers

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I recently spent a weekend in Savannah and staid at the Planters Inn. I chose the Planters Inn because I wanted to take advantage of my Gold+ status with Expedia and this hotel was marked as a VIP access with extra +gold advantages. Previously, I have received absolutely amazing room upgrades and gifts from VIP access +gold hotels, and that was honestly the reason why I chose this hotel over others. However, upon arrival I didn't receive anything - although I later got free parking. I spent a significant time and energy trying to sort this out, but was never offered a room upgrade. Therefore, if you are a Gold+ status, don't expect anything out of the ordinary from this hotel. If you do not have Gold+ status I guess the hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for business

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We like to stay in the Historic district for convenience and Planters is perfect for walking to most activities - Staff was more than accommodating - We had to come earlier that expected and staff found 2 rooms for us and our business partner - Concierge helped us with activities and other guests were interesting and friendly as well - Location is next to one of the best restaurants in Savannah which provides room service and has a beautiful historic tavern -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Wine and cheese in the evening is a nice touch. However, be sure you get there before 7:00 as there's pretty slim picking after about 7:00.
Cons: There is no restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast is mediocre.
Location: Wonderfully located within walking distance to nearly everything.
If you want to really enjoy your stay here be sure to get a room that does not face the parking garage. If your budget doesn't allow this, you may want to look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of everything

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The staff was exceptionally friendly. The evening is very nice, it's very popular so be aware the fruit and cheese runs out and seating is limited. There is complimentary breakfast. Rooms are small, the bed was comfortable but I'd forgotten how small a twin bed was. Price was expensive but comparable to the other hotels in the historic district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Liked the cozy decor and feel. Felt like going home every day.
A prefect location to stay when visiting Savannah without a car. Was very easy to get around everywhere in historic area. And located right next to The Pink House; the best place to hang out no matter what the reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield Ga.

Our visit.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel staff were very professional. The breakfast and service was first class. The only complaint was the bed was a little hard. Then that's only a personal preference. I would recommend to everyone your hotel. Thanks for a wonderful anniversary experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Loved It

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: All in all it was great to have the door open and listen to musicians play in Reynolds Sq.
Cons: The only drawback is you share a balcony and I don't think I read that any spot.
Location: Walking distance to my artsy wife's fave places and plenty
We were in 501 with the balcony. Def on the return list.