Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

almost good location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
okay location mediocre everything else except breakfast was BAD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location but question marks

Posted Jul 5, 2015
First, breakfast buffet was very poor. No real options (nothing hot being served) just a couple of cereals, stale breads and yogurts. Staff were not overly welcoming - we were expecting that Southern Charm but not much on display here. No hellos from porters or staff when entering or leaving. However, the hotel is well located and the rooms tidy and well presented. Views of the city were impressive. The bed wasn't all that comfortable. This is an overpriced hotel - they really need to improve on a few of the basic things to enhance the customer experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Centrally located historic hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Planter's Inn. Location can't be beat, and the hotel is clean, comfortable and really beautiful. They upgraded us to one of the only balcony rooms @ no extra charge. Cons: complimentary breakfast not so great; staff friendly but absent too often (not enough of them, is my guess)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located inn

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very clean, breakfast had good options, great location.
Cons: A small bottle of water could be included each day of your stay.
Location: Savannah River, City Market, cemeteries/parks, shops by the river, great dining
The Planter's Inn is in a great location, right near everything. It is very clean and quiet, and they provide a variety of breakfast included during your stay. Sam at the front door was extremely helpful and pleasant. Very nice inn and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brook Park, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice hotel. It's within walking distance to the river front and city center. Only complaint we have is they had only one working elevator which was very slow. Ended up taking the stairs a couple of times but that was ok. We would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

just okay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Charm from outside, almost great location
Cons: bed was too soft and room was not that big and not in perfect condition. no desk in room
almost right where you want to be, almost nice, almost comfortable but for the same price booking again i would chose the more boring but probably nicer option of the Hampton Inn etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, In

Historic hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Close to historic downtown
Location: Could walk to everything we wanted to see or do.
Staff very helpful, as I had booked the wrong night and they were very accommodating in getting us in another room for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis and Miami

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the river with lots of restaurants and night life as well as 10 min walk from Old Savannah. Trolley stops almost outside the hotel
Arrived late but the staff were very friendly and efficient in getting me to my room and my car parked. Lovely clean room and the hotel was perfectly placed to visit old Savannah. Thoroughly enjoyed my short stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Lady at the front desk was very rude. She was not helpful nor did she really like me asking questions. She talked down about us as we were leaving to the bellman. She was not professional at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New mattress and linens
Location: Near City Walk, River Walk, Pink House.
Great location, we had a large room over looking Reynold's Square. The room had 5 large windows and the bathroom had a window too. Mattress and pillows too soft, linens average and came off the bed by morning. New mattress, pillows and linens would add so much, and improve the ratings! Water pressure in shower was awesome, best ever in a hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average, coffee was good, even had nice big mugs to use.