Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Calhoun, GA

Good location, shame about breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast area, choice of food and ability to open windows for fresh air.
Location: Great location close to everything. Easy walking, very relaxing and lots of benches in the squares and park to absorb the ambience
The hotel is in a great location for experiencing Savannah however, for the price, the hotel amenities are lacking. We paid extra for a shared balcony but it is not worth it. The breakfast room is small and windowless with a very limited choice of food. We had breakfast around the corner at Henry's, good atmosphere and reasonable. Room was very comfortable and view of the Square was nice. Staff were very polite and helpful. Although I would recommend it to others for the location I would look at other hotels for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location but

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel location is perfect and the staff very pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the hotel itself very quiet, although the morning garbage trucks outside were very noisy. The breakfast was included, but there were never enough tables for the number of people, and if you arrived toward the end of the service period they ran out of things, including clean cutlery and fruit, with no intension of replenishing that day.The bathroom, although clean, needed serious updating, and was rather scuzzy. They didn't provide shampoo or shower caps. That said, I would stay there again, for their location and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from t

This hotel is right where you want to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This hotel was close to everything we wanted to do. The worst thing is there aren't any rooms with king size beds, we just snuggled more. View from the Rooms are not great, close the blinds. Close to the olde pink house. Right on Reynolds square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Seattle

Savannah

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location & very quaint.
Cons: Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner
Staff was helpful & friendly. Special kudos to the bell men/valets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn walking distance to everything!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We stayed here the weekend of Feb. 7-9. Very helpful staff from parking, front desk to concierge. We checked in and had time to dash downstairs to the lobby to enjoy wine & cheese reception while listening to live piano music. Karen the concierge hooked us up with the trolley tour that comes right to the hotel the next morning to pick us up, a great haunted pub crawl, & res. for The Olde Pink House restaurant next door. Continental breakfast was ok, I'm not a big breakfast person anyway. I thought this place was great! Other people wrote about being able to hear noise at night from the parking garage & your neighbors. True, but I have to wear earplugs when I sleep (husband snoring) so that didn't make a difference to me. I loved that you could walk to just about anything from here, and it's on beautiful Reynolds Square. In fact, we were leaving the hotel one day, and there was a wedding in Reynold's Square. Beautiful! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tomeshia from fort valley ga.

Getting married.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Loved it very nice clean place we shall return. Close to everything in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzanne from Cambridge, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great location. Very nice rooms and excellent staff. Parking easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cec from Canada

Beautiful hotel in center of historical Savannah

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect and rooms were very nice.
Cons: Valet's were somewhat slow with the bringing the car, and constant tipping for everything we needed (example; ice in the room), became tedious.
Location: The location couldn't be better. Walked to everything including the river front, city market and countless restaurants/bars.
Perfect hotel to park the car once and walk to anything you want to do in historical Savannah. Nicely appointed rooms, and hotel is right on one of the many historical squares.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from England

Ideal location.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Making sure rooms are ready for guests i.e a set of towels for each guest.
Location: Excellent location ideal for all the attractions of Savannah.
Some things missing on arrival, no help with the bags, only one set of towels in the room, bedside lamp not connected, Savannah glass ware not in the room ( chargeable item). Breakfast room tiny, not much choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from orlando, fl

Perfect location in historic district

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Nice staff and the wine and cheese from 5-7 was nice. The continental breakfast was better than other reviews I saw- breads, fresh fruit, oatmeal, grits, biscuits, cereals , juice ... Cookies in the evening in lobby. Only negative was most rooms face a parking garage- but there are rooms that face the square- the ac was not on when we arrived and it took couple hours to cool off. The bellman was very nice and suggested the chart house- excellent choice. Pink house was good also ESP the scoured flounder!! Coupons for valet are on savannah . Com $16. Value. We took the savannah trolley tour in white trolley - excellent and found coupon online when booking it. Overall nice. The room for handicap was nice bonus because you had more room in the sleeping area and bathroom.