Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Valeted my car for cheaper than the parking deck, breakfast and wifi were decent, staff was helpful at all hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location to stores and good restaurants with convenient parking closeby. Wonderful staff!!!! very helpful and pleasant. Daily happy hour with complimentary wine and cheese was nice. No frig in room unless you request it ahead of time and pay extra. Breakfast had variety but was just so-so. Coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This was my second visit to the Planters Inn. A very charming hotel for adults, great location a few blocks from the river front and a few blocks from the city market. What more could you want? Also a charming wine reception hour gives everyone time to relax and mingle and meet other quests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Macungie, PA

Nice hotel a short walk to the riverfront.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant, room was clean and stocked with basics. Valet parking was extra, but worthwhile.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve upon.
Location: Walk to waterfront restaurants and shops. Nice way to spend the evening.
We made a reservation for one overnight through Expedia while on the road. Previous reviews were a huge help. Hotel provided a great stay. Street noise was noticeable,with a few noisy vehicles, but not constant. Breakfast choices were simple, but adequate to get us on our way. Trip to the Savannah riverfront was just enough to stetch the legs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville Fl.

Relaxing

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We always visit first part of January every year. Planter's is our home away from home. Close to everything. Staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Great hotel in the historic district

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location and hotel had historical character.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Took the hop on hop off trolly which had a booth at the river walk. Perfect way to enjoy the history of the area.
Hotel was central in the historic district so walking to the river front or within the district was perfect. Great restaurants near by with the Pink House across the street. Wine and cheese were served in the evening for free. Continental breakfasts were good. Free morning papers and WI-FI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to it all, Heart of Savannah

Posted Jan 12, 2015
What a lovely stay in the heart of Savannah. Beautiful and historic across the street from one of the many picturesque squares. Park your car and never use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Savannah sojourn

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The perfect location. Next door to the Pink House restaurant. Two blocks from the heart of River Street. Friendly staff and gracious accommodations. Free breakfast plus wine and cheese reception?!? Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

We do like Savannah!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: We like to read in pretty lobbies and yours is beautiful though small. On the Tues. before Christmas it was also cold so we could not sit there.
Cons: Very disappointed to have to pay add'l for parking - and rate is way too high.
Location: Location is great since it's within walking distance of parks, squares, shopping and dining!
Room and hotel itself were lovely. Staff was really pleasant. Heavy rain and cold prevented a nice walk. Dinner at a local restaurant (Flying Monkey?) was awful. We had to go to Panera and get some food because we were still hungry. Then we learned what it cost to get out of the parking lot! All very disappointing. And this was a special Christmas trip. Too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Love the location of this hotel. Walking distance of everything great about Savannah.