Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Ohio

Short but sweet

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The room was conveniently located! Delicious continental breakfast!
1 out of 5
by Heather from NC

A 40.00 a night motel room for 200.00 a night

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The front staff was friendly
Cons: Everything else could use major improvement
This place was a dump; giant hole in the wall, paper thin walls and tiniest bathroom ever. We got it because it was centrally located and a little less than the other hotels. We were only there for an overnight stay so did not think it would be a big deal to get a less expensive room (I'm used to 2-3 star places so I am no hotel snob). It was a cheap motel. The location was great but with the thin walls and lack of cleanliness, I should have stayed at the Marriott across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanetta from Kingsport, TN

Convenient Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We had problems checking in. I had made reservations through Expedia a few hours before, but when we arrived, they had not received our reservations. Apparently, this was because the inn had let the fax machine run out of paper. On the second day, we were not able to get back into our room because they thought we had just reserved for one night instead of two. These problems were eventually resolved. The updated room was nice and clean, and the location was very convenient. Price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warehouse Boss from Charleston,WV

Titan says go!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Recently stayed for first time at this location. Facility was much as we expected. One of the older properties on Bay st. but everything in room was current clean and comfortable. When the Titan storm forced us to leave early and return home the staff were very helpful and understanding about our 3 am departure. We will definitely be back and will recommend. First impression was a home run!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Great location. Free parking. Friendly, helpful staff. Recommend.
Cons: No pool if interested in a pool.
Location: Great location to town and river front. Trolly tour bus picked us up right in front of hotel.
Hotel doesn't look like much from outside. Pleasantly surprised. Room spacious and nice. Beds comfortable. Great location to town and River front. Free parking a plus. Continental breakfast ok. Small eating area. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from liverpool

Great location. Nice clean, comfortable room.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Free parking, location and clean
Cons: More hot food at breakfast
Location: Great location near to bars and restaurants along the river front
Stayed here as the room rate was good with free parking. Excellent location and room was very nice and clean. Staff on reception and at breakfast were pleasant. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Tessa from Atlanta, GA

Not portrayed accuratley

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel is that it has a great location right off of River Street and near historic downtown.
Cons: Again, the customer service could be imporoved as well as cleanliness and updates.
Location: The location was great. Lots of things to do around and there is free parking in the hotel lot which is helpful.
We were looking for a place to stay in Savannah for just a night last minute. I found this hotel and read a lot of reviews because I was skeptical due to the fact that it was a Comfort In. All of the reviews were great, but I did not have the same experience as the people who had previously reviewed this hotel. It started with the check in. When we arrived, we had to get the front desk man's attention because he was sitting at the desk with big headphones on with his eyes closed. Check in was pretty easy, but when we went to request a king bed instead of two fulls, they simply told us they didn't have any without even looking at the computer. They were not willing to even try to accomodate our request. When we got to our room, it was very small. We tried to have a good attitude about it, but the carpets were stained, the counters were stained, there was dirt in our sheets and it had a moldy smell. Also, the bathroom was ridiculously small. It felt very tight for even one person to be in it. Again, when we contacted the front desk, we got an immediate answer of there was nothing they could do. Overall, we were just very unsatisfied. We will not be staying here again. It is just a typical low class motel that we would normally never stay in. We will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Parking and breakfast a plus

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night in Savannah to continue our trip South. The place is great and we are thinking in going again as destination this time. The hotel is perfectly located. You can walk to all the interesting places in old town. The associated were not particularly nice, but they were kind of indifferent to us. Nothing that bothers me actually. The breakfast is limited, but it does the job for start driving without thinking in food. We got a double room because of availability thinking that normally hotels have queen beds. However, the beds were smaller than expected so we slept separated. Overall, a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good basic room

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't beat the price for staying in the heart of Savannah. Great location. A bit noisy with the bars in the area, but hey! There's bars in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by lissett from bay street savannah

not worth the money

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
this motel is out dated ,the sink in our room was cracked there was a hole behind the entrance door made by the door knob , two towels in the bathroom only , the motel has a good location but not worth the money we paid.