Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Always recommend this motel. Free parking, park right in front of your room, very, very clean. Crisp linens. Plenty of thick towels. Continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Eastern Washington state

On edge of downtown historical district

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Start visit with an orientation trolley ride. We walked all over the downtown historical district for the next two days
Was one of the least expensive motels in the downtown historical district. It was old but for its age was decently kept up. Free parking Complimentary breakfast was less than expected Very busy street next to the hotel had trucks driving by at all hours Not the one of the best places we have stayed but if it came to it, we would stay their again instead of the other very high priced motels/hotels in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Ohio

Short but sweet

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The room was conveniently located! Delicious continental breakfast!
1 out of 5
by Heather from NC

A 40.00 a night motel room for 200.00 a night

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The front staff was friendly
Cons: Everything else could use major improvement
This place was a dump; giant hole in the wall, paper thin walls and tiniest bathroom ever. We got it because it was centrally located and a little less than the other hotels. We were only there for an overnight stay so did not think it would be a big deal to get a less expensive room (I'm used to 2-3 star places so I am no hotel snob). It was a cheap motel. The location was great but with the thin walls and lack of cleanliness, I should have stayed at the Marriott across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanetta from Kingsport, TN

Convenient Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We had problems checking in. I had made reservations through Expedia a few hours before, but when we arrived, they had not received our reservations. Apparently, this was because the inn had let the fax machine run out of paper. On the second day, we were not able to get back into our room because they thought we had just reserved for one night instead of two. These problems were eventually resolved. The updated room was nice and clean, and the location was very convenient. Price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warehouse Boss from Charleston,WV

Titan says go!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Recently stayed for first time at this location. Facility was much as we expected. One of the older properties on Bay st. but everything in room was current clean and comfortable. When the Titan storm forced us to leave early and return home the staff were very helpful and understanding about our 3 am departure. We will definitely be back and will recommend. First impression was a home run!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Great location. Free parking. Friendly, helpful staff. Recommend.
Cons: No pool if interested in a pool.
Location: Great location to town and river front. Trolly tour bus picked us up right in front of hotel.
Hotel doesn't look like much from outside. Pleasantly surprised. Room spacious and nice. Beds comfortable. Great location to town and River front. Free parking a plus. Continental breakfast ok. Small eating area. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from liverpool

Great location. Nice clean, comfortable room.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Free parking, location and clean
Cons: More hot food at breakfast
Location: Great location near to bars and restaurants along the river front
Stayed here as the room rate was good with free parking. Excellent location and room was very nice and clean. Staff on reception and at breakfast were pleasant. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Palmer

Last stop from Flordia vacation

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room in walking distance to the river walk. The street noise was heard but not too bad. Nice breakfast.