Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SYRACUSE, NY

Good value is you can make some concessions

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, hot shower, mini-fridge, plenty of outlets.
Cons: Just the lingering smell of a non-smoking room having been a smoking room at one point in the past.
Location: The hotel is located on Abercorn St. which is a very long street that has just about anything you may want, malls, restaurants, drug stores etc.
The cost per night is very inexpensive. The location of the hotel is very convenient to just about everything. If you are a non-smoker, while they do have non-smoking rooms, they were not always a non-smoking room and smoking is allowed on the premises and some of the rooms are still smoking permitted. But, if you can get past the lingering hint of past smoking smell, it did get better the more time we spent in the room, then it's an OK room. The beds were quite comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean, plenty of hot water, a microwave and a small fridge. As in the title of this review, if you can make a few concessions, then it is a good bed and a hot shower for a pretty inexpensive per night cost. We did have the free breakfast one morning. It was just passable. We did not go back for a second breakfast. There is an outdoor pool, we did not use it, so there is no opinion to pass on.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Easy access to downtown

Posted May 12, 2015
Would never stay at a quality inn again. I did not like the room size, it smelled funny. Continental breakfast was more like a continent breakfast, it lacked basics like cheese for eggs or bread. I was not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

College graduation clean up

Posted May 11, 2015
Where to start ...not very clean..tv did not work waited on a long line for breakfast ...room key never worked..asked for clean towels never got them..over all not a good experience ..i will say there handy man was very nice and very helpful..also the kitchen lady very sweet .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashua, NH

No way I'd pay full price for this place

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Front destroy clerk was kinda cute
Cons: Paint it. Dust everywhere. Make the toilet flush correctly.
Location: Nice diner near by.
Old, out dated, run down. No chance I'd go back unless it's free or close to it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Nice hotel close to the historic area

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Good value hotel, many restaurants and large mall close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
two words....cockroaches nasty pool, room smelled musty and moldy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay weekend of 4/17 to 4/19.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Outside grounds could use visual improvements .
Location: Location was close to shopping , resturants and only 15 mins from downton Savannah
I went to Savannah to attend an event at my daughters college. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good and staff was nice. It was unfortunate that while we're were there the Orange Crush spring break event was also taking place as many party goers were also at the hotel who did not make the stay pleasant at night with the drinking and brawling in the parking lot. The hotel needs to be better prepared in advance for such events and hire secuity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

would stay there again

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We were traveling with a small dog. Although there was a fee for the dog $25, the room rate was so reasonable the addition of the pet fee still kept the room rate near $100. The only negative thing was that the airport was very near so the planes flew right over the hotel. However they did not fly at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Right by the mall. Staff was pleasant. We arrived back at our hotel at 4:50 am and our door key did not work. Staff got the maintenance man right on it to come fix it and let us in. Not a 5 star hotel but alright to stay in if your not trying to pay much and just want somewhere to lay your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, run was clean and comfortable. Great location, close to historic district!