Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to I-95

Posted Apr 30, 2014
They had a good breakfast, but the hotel is showing some age and wear and tear.
2 out of 5
by T-bone from New Jersey

Right off the interstate-convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience-the fact that we had quite a few more hours to drive the next day, it was easy to get back on I-95 from the hotel.
Cons: Quite a bit...cleanliness of the room, comfortable beds...
Location: Location was ideal for us to stop, while on our way to Florida . As for things to do near by, it didn't apply to us.
Not much to say...we were vey disappointed in hotel, especially after having read quite a few reviews prior to booking. Room had a few bugs, no working room phone and beds were very uncomfortable. Overall wasn't worth the cost...but after a long day of driving, we just needed a place to lay our heads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Atlanta,GA

Cheap and okay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, Cleaniness
We booked this place last minute because we couldn't find anything close to downtown Savannah. For the price it was okay, except instead of a hotel it is more like a motel. You can hear the next room like there is no walls in between. There was a pool but nobody was using even though it was 80 degrees outside. Breakfast was good, room was clean and staff was kind. I recommend this place if you cant find anything in Savannah and you are looking for just a place to sleep a few hours to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel but its an hour away from the beach and there was a huge spider on my bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lacked a desk or writing table

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, and the mattress
Cons: change carpet, add desk and lamp
The room was lacking a desk or writing table so it was difficult to use a computer. Seems there is a renovation planned. The carpet was stained. I was charged for early check-in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no ice machine

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel was undergoing renovations so there was a bit of noise and disruption; however, we were disappointed that there was no ice machine on the premises. When we called to ask the front desk, they were apologetic, but said the machine was broken. I have never been to a hotel (even a cheap one) that didn't have at least one ice machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Location: other than fast food, there is only 1 restaurant in town. Seafood, and it was tasty and done well.
I stayed here because of the onsite restaurant and lounge but after checking in and heading over to eat, i found out that it had been closed for renovations that i was unaware of. Also, I left 2 items that belonged to my toddler and called several times that week to ask if they could mail the items to us. I was told that nothing was left in the room. My daughter left there security teddy which was devastating on the remainder of our trip...The staff never checked with housekeeping and wouldn't transfer me to ask them myself. I would not stay again. It was also next to a truck stop and the parking lot was not lit properly. I usually don't get nervous in situations, but this place made me feel uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from Darien CT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven from Washington DC

Nothing special

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap old motel remodeled multiple times. Dirty old sheets and bedspread with cigarette burns were disgusting. AC unit did not generate any heat either. Breakfast was a joke. Ended up eating somewhere else. Would recommend staying somewhere else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com