Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Room nice, staff pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast, parking, bed hard.
Location: Good location for visiting Shiloh Park, historical sites.
Room was nice, staff very nice. Room good, bed was HARD, little too hard for us. Parking is lacking like many are nowadays. Breakfast could be more than a little better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very comfortable beds. Would stay again. I'm just typing words now so they will accept this review and I can go back to watching the ball game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for a place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
everything ok if you just need a place to clean up and sleep.it was clean and staff was nice:they answered our questions about the area. It was all we needed.We were not looking for a hotel experience.The only to things that bothered me was the in room refridgerator never got cold enough and trash set outside a rooms door a couple of days.In this area probably one of the better places to stay.Breakfast was ok for free and saved time and money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a motel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping was good.
Cons: Staff, maintenance
Rooms all have outside doors. Mine had a 1" gap at the bottom and the safety latch was broken off. Girl in the lobby was completely annoyed when I asked if there was a printer to print plane tickets. She had her own little personal area set-up on that desk, laptop, cellphone, snacks, etc. She huffed and puffed the whole time when she was moving it all out of the way. When she finally got all of her stuff off the desk, she said "there" and slammed the door. Didn't see her after that. Because of this, I won't be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel was not in the best condition. Some mold in the bathroom. Rooms were dreary. Had trouble working the TV. Finding a decent restaurant nearby (other than fast food) was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south fallsburg ny

Savannah

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Needs new pillows
Location: Went to Shiloh battlefield, Corinth and Tennessee river museum. Only disappointment was lack of nice places for dinner- mostly fast food in area
Breakfast was excellent wide variety. Air conditioner not working on day of arrival fixed by the time we got back. Recommend bringing your own pillows- they's were terrible. Pleasant enough stay over all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Drinking on the job? Who cares!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
So we stayed at the Comfort Inn this Mid-February and it was perfect. Slow time of year and it showed. The hotel seemed just about empty (minus the staff of course) and they were very personable and friendly. Breakfast was amazing and I was very surprised how clean it was kept, but maybe was because of how vacant it was. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, TV was big and rotated, wifi worked great as well.. The only thing I could possibly have to say negatively was that on our last day we saw a cleaning lady drinking a tall boy of Budweiser. Look, it was slow, it was obviously her beer, and she was doing her job--and doing it well I might add. Overall an 92 A+ in my book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent Service

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The excellent quality of the room and the very friendly staff.
Cons: It rained when I was there but the Hotel can't fix the weather. They did an excellent job!
Location: The location is between Savannah TN and Pickwick Dam. The location was perfect. Also, there was a short ride to Shiloh National Park!
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff were very friendly. The check-in was easy and quick. The staff were outstanding. They stopped by when I was there and quickly provided the items I needed. Then the days I was out, they were very efficient to provide what I needed and a little more (an extra shampoo and conditioner, thank you!!). Also, I did not hear others in their rooms although the rooms were very busy, which I appreciated because my grandchildren would want to play but I did not hear them outside the room.... good insulation. Thank you again! My grandchildren said thank you for the excellent breakfast and the nice lady at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Then square pillws were not comfortable.
The room was clean with new furniture. It was warm without getting too hot. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 5, 2014
My husband and I stayed here and we were very pleased