Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Then square pillws were not comfortable.
The room was clean with new furniture. It was warm without getting too hot. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 5, 2014
My husband and I stayed here and we were very pleased
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

Dead bug on bed

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Upon arriving, I found a dead bug on the bed comforter in plain sight. I also tried to check in around 2pm but the front door was locked and no one answered the doorbell so I had to come back after appointments to check in later that day. Threw a wrench in my day and I won't be back. I'll stay at the days inn next door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: CLEAN!!!
Cons: New quieter air conditioners
Location: Easy access to town
The hotel is starting to show it's age. It could use some upgrades. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only really negative thing was that the air conditioner was loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great place to stay for a short get away. Staff friendly, room nice and clean, breakfast better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis, tn

Excellent!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: None
Location: Pickwick park is 11 miles away and there was a Kroger and Walmart near by
The staff went well beyound the call of duty. My husbands car charger ran the battery down in our truck so when we were ready to leave for the park our battery was dead. Ken at the front desk got his truck and came around with cables to boost us off. It took a while for the battery to come back to life but Ken hung in ther with us! Big koodos to him! The breakfast was great! We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much for a great trip Tiffany D Jones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville

Nice stay Motorcycles were too loud tho

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and the breakfast. Staff was considerate and on top of their job.
Cons: AC units need to be updated with ones that work much better and make much less noise! They exist believe me. stop limiting this section to so few word
Location: forget it you limit comments and thats just ridiculous. stop allowing bikers to park by rooms since they do not care how much noise they make. we pay
First got there the hotel didnt have my reservation even though the manager said it was there because I called to check to make sure it was ok. But the lady at the desk got me in a nice room just as I had wanted anyway. Expedia and the hotel had messed up my reservation. The room was good cleanliness was great ( however I wish hotels would drop this mini pillow idiocy its hard to sleep well on those little pillows whoever told you that was a good idea lied.) AC unit was far too loud and when temps got high it had a time keeping up with it. Makes me wonder where your buying them since a silly walmart 6,000 btu unit would have froze me out of the room and been much quieter than that big old fashioned honker unit the hotel had. Other than those two items and the propensity of motorcycle people to think they need to start their bikes up and rev them without consideration to the rest of the guests Id recommend this hotel if your staying in Savanah Tennessee I will stay there again, after praying they get real AC UNITS and start a policy that if your staying with motorcyles that you need to be considerate of others guests and park out front instead of in front of a sleeping guest's room. Wake up bikers that extra loud bike doesnt make you big and bad it makes you old stupid and obnoxious to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trapped!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: Stronger, more capable Wi-Fi and a friendlier staff.
Location: Savannah, TN inexplicably has more hotels/motels than actual amenities.
Upon arrival in Savannah, I was met with absolutely zero cell phone/data reception. It took literally minutes for the receptionist to greet me at the front desk who was "pleasant enough" to get me into the room. After 30 minutes of struggling to get a Wi-Fi signal strong enough to send a single email, I resigned to leaving and finding another hotel with a stronger Internet service (as it is imperative to my occupation). Returning to the front desk, the disgruntled receptionist said that I would be charged the entire night's stay for the 30 minutes I had spent in the room, saying I had been there "over an hour" - although I hadn't even used the bathroom since arriving. She proceeded to berate me and disregard my sincere need to conduct my work, snarling, "I've got all my rooms booked and nobody has complained." Having no choice but to stay or pay for a room I wasn't going to sleep in, I was unable to conduct ANY work throughout my stay. I would rather have ZERO hot water and take cold showers than have no Wi-Fi. Unfortunately, I was only half right, as hot water was limited and the pillows were comically small, square "throw pillow" types which despite there being four of them, weren't of much comfort. In a modern world wherein so much of business and commerce is conducted digitally, providing wireless Internet is an imperative commodity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Front Office

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was just so friendly and made the long week a little more bearable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Several nice family owned restaurants nearby.
Room was very comfortable and clean. The front office staff was very nice and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013