Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Very nice place to stay and staff was great! Breakfast was good for a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getawa!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It happened to be the weekend before March 17- which we did not know was such a big celebration there as we are from Canada. There was lots of activities and noisy until late each night. Hot tub in room hadn't been used in a while so was quite dusty! Was disappointed with the level of cleanliness in the bathroom and floors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, Dodgy staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice room, well cared for, clean
Cons: Untrustworthy / unhelpful staff
The room was fine - clean, comfortable bed, etc. Unfortunately we left a $50 memoryfoam pillow in the room by accident, and when we called to get it back 2 hours after checkout the hotel staff claimed that it was not there and refused to discuss the issue with the staff that serviced the room. So be careful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from Hickory, NC

Nice hotel close to I-95.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Slight rug cleaner odor in hallway should be neutralized.
Location: Plenty to do in Savannah, GA
Comfortable room and king size bed. Great flat screen TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room, bad breakfast.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Nice clean rooms but the breakfast wasn't run very well. They were out of lots of stuff (bread & milk) which were not replenished.
2 out of 5
by Nia

What we THOUGHT was a nice room....

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Check in staff was very polite, room APPEARED clean and orderly. Woke up, and to my disgust, realized I was covered in short hairs. Apparently, the guest before had shaved his (hairs seemed "manly") body on the bed. It's unclear whether the sheets were never changed it if the hair stuck to the sheets during improper washing. Either way, we were disgusted. Getting in late at night and bring tired, we never even thought to check the bed. We just woke up to hair everywhere. Other than that, the room was clean that we could see. If you go, check your sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by robin from horman

great stop over on the way to florida

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
convenient hotel for overnight stay while helping family move to florida. hotel was spotless and amenities were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveler from VA

Cannot be excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Bennettsville SC

DON'T DO IT!!!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: NOT A THING!
Cons: The rooms need to be updated/cleaned. The staff definitely needs training.
Location: Well the jail is nearby.....
Pictures look nice but the place is a dump!! My husband and I were looking for a decent/cheap place to stay while at a football game. It is a block away from the county jail. We had to wait until 5pm to check in. When we checked in, the room key system was not working therefore a man had to come unlock our door with a machine. The room was disappointing. We did not even have a shower curtain! We called for one and went to the front desk but never did receive a curtain. My husband had to fool with the water for over 10 minutes to get the water to turn on. The staff are very rude and will answer the phones and deal with the customer on the phone despite you, a paying customer, are standing in front of them. None of them wear uniforms, most wear jeans. There were two occasions where we saw puke on the floor. When we called a cab, even the CAB DRIVER said "Why you stay here, this place is a dump?!" The pictures are very misleading! Don't do it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin C. Kantz from Edinboro, PA

Great place

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay at the Red Roof Inn at Gateway. We upgraded to a whirlpool suite, and could not have been more satisfied. The room was great, and everyone on the staff was helpful and courteous. Wen also appreciate the fact that the hotel was pet friendly, as our dog felt right at home. Our only complaint was that FOX News was on continually in the dining area. We would definitely prefer to view something more politically neutral, such as the Weather Channel or CNN.