Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than what I paid for.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
This place is the nicest Red Roof Inn I've stayed in. I wasn't expecting much due to the price, but I got more than I expected. Rooms were clean, place is up to date, and the staff was friendly. I will stay here every time I come to Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good for the price, I was surpriced. Room was very confortable and clean. Only problem is that breakfast wasn't too good, better continental breakfast in other places I stayed. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, GA

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Good price. Basically clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant.
Only problem was that the room wasn't completedly cleaned one day. Garbage left on the bathroom floor, for ex. Continental breakfast was skimpy. No guide to the TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

GREAT STAY!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I like how clean the hotel rooms were.
Cons: Maybe they can add more choices to the continental breakfast.
Location: Savannah festival, Savannah Mall, Oglethorpe Mall, River Street!!!
The hotel staff was great and the rooms were clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everything was perfect but our tub was a little dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay along or drive from fla to

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Clean. A bit dated. Bed could have been more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover De

Nice stay for the price.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice place to stay with for a family of 5 going hone after a ling vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy and the staff were friendly. I also liked having a fridge and microwave for our convenience.
Cons: I think the continental breakfast could have been better.
Location: Downtown Savannah / Historic district is about 15 mins away and Tybee Island is about 30 mins from the hotel.
My husband and I stayed her last year and enjoyed it. This was my second time staying at the hotel and although I had a good experience the first time, I was hesitant to come back after reading a few recent reviews. Well I must say that the staff are very friendly and the room was nicely decorated. We had a King size bed and it was very comfortable. This will definitely be our hotel of choice whenever we decide to visit Savannah because it's clean, comfy, and convenient to downtown Savannah and not too bad of a drive to Tybee Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JJ from FL

passing by

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice, newly remodeled. staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Room smelled awful.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel and friendliness of staff at the front desk.
Cons: Renovational and removal of old smelly furniture would be a great improvement.
Location: The location near the main highway was nice and many nice restaurants and a flea market was also a plus for the hotel.
The location of the hotel was very convenient. However the room was very uncomfortable because of the smell of old furniture and carpet. It seemed that this distinct bad order was masked by room deodorizer but it only made the room smell worse. The hotel staff was nice enough to give us some extra linen to cover the old dirty, sofa but it did not mask the smell that kept me up most of the night. It was so bad that it made cough all night. I was so disappointed that I wanted to leave the hotel. Because we booked the hotel through another party, we were told we couldn't get a refund but we did get another room for the next night we were there. It was better but I will not stay here again unless the smell is better with newer furniture and carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Masterkey Hospitality, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our conveniently located hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you and to change your opinion in the future. Warm Regards, The Management Team at, Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway.