Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

A nice surprise after a long drive

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean and safe.
Cons: Maybe a hot breakfast!
Location: Good location for anyone traveling down I-95. We did not venture out as we were only stopping on our way to Florida.
This hotel was very clean and felt safe. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Another traveler left a shower running, which caused a leak in the lobby, but the staff attended to it immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel was not that great. Kind of run down cheep remodel. Mold on ceiling door had light coming through it. The staff for check in was extremely rude talking on the phone to a freind or something leaving me to wait for 15 minutes just to check in. The staff in the morning was pretty nice. Overall I wouldn't stay here again unless it was my last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom evans,ga

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and it was clean.
Cons: The breakfast was o.k. Not much of a selection.
Location: The location was good for us.
We were in town for our daughters baby shower so we just stayed the weekend.It met all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Comfortable room. Breakfast is very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Room, staff and breakfast

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: It was just far enough away from the interstate that we could not here noise. Was clean and felt safe.
Cons: Management looking out for disturbing loud guest.
The room, site location most satisfactory. Breakfast was enjoyable. Our main issue was an inconsiderate guest on the floor above us that sounded like they were moving furniture from midnight to 1:00am and seemingly left their room to party and started making noise again around 4:30 am for over an hour. At breakfast other guests also mentioned being disturbed. Upon speaking with the desk clerk she said the noise bother her so why didn't she do something about it. We will be revisiting the area regularly so we scoped out other motels in the vicinity and will book at one of them the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newnan Ga

A nice and quiet hotel with comfortable beds.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The Staff was very friendly and the location was right off the interstate. The room was clean and spacious. The tv didn't show that well but overall a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Jacuzzi in bedroom

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Bed comfortable. Right off of 95.
Cons: See above.
Paid extra for jacuzzi. Who would guess that the jacuzzi was in the bedroom next to the bed! No privacy. What a waste of money! Remote for TV did not work. The girl at the front desk said she had no batteries and was too busy to take them from the remote in an empty room. The towels were so small they would only dry a small 5 year old. Room clean. Bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

NICE UPDATE IN ROOMS/TINY ROOMS

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The updated flooring and soft beds. Extended cable channels.
Cons: The size of rooms/beds. Update the bathrooms. Update the hallways (carpet, ceilings, and a brighter light).
Location: Very close to the highway (I-95). Close to many restuarants. Not close to downtown Savannah, but that just means parking is free!
The updates to the rooms are great. The beds are smaller than most "Queen beds". It felt more like a twin bed than a Queen. The rooms were clean, but they are on the smaller side, compared to most hotels I stay at. While inside the rooms have been updated, the hallways are terrible! There is only one elevator, and it is tiny. So at checkout, expect to wait a few times before it is actually available. The staff is very nice! Towels are apparently scarce because it took hours to get replacements, but I give them credit because while I gave up on waiting, they did not forget I requested them when they came to clean (request was at 11 am, received them around 5 pm). For about $50 a night, it would be worth it, anything over that, try another hotel in the area! Soft clean beds/showers do not appear to be updated. Don't try to take a bath, just shower is my recommendation. The rooms only had a chair, when I'm used to a pull out couch, but i'm not sure if that's normal or not. I just know my norms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Review

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The price and proximity to Richmond Hill.
Location: Our son lives in Richmond Hill.
We had a good stay. Everyone was nice. When we opened the door to go into our room for the first time, the beds were standing on ends. We told the front desk and they moved us to another room. That was the only problem. The breakfast was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, GA

Great stay at Red Roof Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We like staying at Gateway Savannah but guns was our first time staying at Red Roof here. We have stayed at Red Roof in Atlanta and Houston. We have never had a bad experience and will stay with them again soon.