Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Not nice hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was close to the mall!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to the mall and restaurants!
The hotel was not very clean, and did not have any of the necessities that are needed in a hotel!! For example, shower caps, lotion, Kleenex tissue!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annfrom Michigan

Best price in downtown Savannah.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Making a " Do not Disturb" sign available. Hot water available all day.
Location: Lots of shopping and local attractions nearby.
If you're looking to save money and still be in Abercorn Street area, then this is the place. You get what you pay for though. Some locals seem to live in some of the rooms, you know, the kind of locals that you see walking home with their lunch (two tall boy beers) in a bag. I wanted to sleep in my first day there but woke up to someone banging on my door - I believe it was housekeeping. Getting up late was a big problem because the shower was COLD. The second morning I got up early and the water was good and hot. It wasn't all bad. The room was big and roomy. The AC worked and blocked most outside noise allowing for a good sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted May 26, 2014
It is right there where everything is at..n it very clean..n the staff is very very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run like hell.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Never walked into the room so bad. Beware this is why you pay up front and they won't give you back your money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephaniefrom Missouri

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, were do I start. First of all it took us 3 trys to get a room that was clean. No breakfast offered or coffee. The rooms stunk. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning could not keep up.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
We were very disappointed with the room conditions. Room smelled of insecticide spray. We were timid about bed bugs. Bathroom was small and shower needed updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joosten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapo hotel on the outskirts of Savannah

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Clean. Everything was functioning properly.
Cons: Some sort of sign to indicate where the hotel is. Staff.
Location: Twenty minutes from the heart of Savannah.
When you pay $70 a night . . . you get what you pay for. After initially booking our hotel, I called back to extend our stay for an extra night. There was clearly a language barrier with the hotel clerk, but he seemed to get very frustrated very quickly when we couldn't understand each other. We passed the hotel twice because it is so small and hidden away, that you can't find it easily. The room itself was just average. Nothing to really praise, but nothing to complain about it. The major frustration was the next morning when the staff knocked on the door and called on the phone despite the fact we told them at the desk we did not want room service and we had a "do not disturb" sign on the door. Apparently, somebody did not get the memo we were staying for two days instead of one, despite the fact that we had paid for two. They were asking to leave because it was check out. I had to explain multiple times to the person on the phone (who had trouble understanding me) that we had already paid for another day. Very frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by trellfrom savannah

good

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best
1 out of 5
by Lucy

Roach motel

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: The on thing good was the price and location.
Cons: Tear it down; there is no telling what other types of drugs have been done there.
Location: It is on the main road so the mall is close and a lot of restaurants, but you definitely don't want to stay long in the room.
When I say "Roach" I do not mean of the 6 leg variety; we found a marijuana roach in the drawer under the phone. There was also a condom pack and the room was dirty.