Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

4.75 out of 5.00

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: My rating on all topics listed above tells my story !
Cons: Less Expensive "PET" Fee !
Location: Convenient easy drive to all "KEY" locations and venues to visit and experience !
My rating on all topics listed above descibes my experience ! NOTE : 4.75 out of 5.00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel but not Marriott standards I know

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Room size and beds were very comfortable
Cons: Need to improve the bathroom cleaning. Also why do you serve breakfast in disposable plates? This is a hotel that you pay $100+ per night.
The room is very comfortable but do not stay on the ground floor. At 1:30 in the morning the person in the room above kept walking back and forth and you could hear every footstep like a thump. That went on for 1 hour further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Williams, Thank you for mentioning how comfortable our rooms are. I am so sorry the guest above you disturbed your stay. We hope that will not prevent you from returning. We did use disposal dinning ware on weekends and over the holiday. With such a small staff at a 66 room hotel we'd never be able to keep up with our regular dinning ware. Thank you, Carlos General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Presently in N. Carolina

Nice Hotel but it's a little far away from Hwy 95.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is great.
We enjoy the rooms. They are very comfortable, and we enjoy being able to bring in food if we are too tired to go out to eat. It's nice to get a complimentary news paper. It's also great to have such friendly people behind the counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Carlos, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice comments about our front desk staff. Just an FYI there is a Residence Inn opening soon in Savannah just off the interstate at exit 104. Hopefully that'll keep you staying with Marriott. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, South Carolina

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Excellent staff members. Staff was very courteous and helpful throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelsonfrom Row NYC

Love it 100%!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not my first stay; keep coming back because of the great service and friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Nelson, Thank you for being a repeat guest. We hope to keep you as a loyal guest for many years to come. Thank you, Carlos General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues with water after rain...

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I try to use Residence Inns when I can since the quality is so consistent, so I was disappointed this time. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the usual extras of an evening social hour, plus a terrific breakfast were as usual very good! But the first evening I was there, it rained a lot, and there was some water in my living room area under the desk of my first floor room that grew as it continued to rain all day the next day, and into the third day. Also, the receipt they gave me and others in line when we checked out had only a zero balance but no detail of room or stay, so thank god they sent one to the Expedia site!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Sorry about the water problem. I noticed the water after you checked out. It appears the icemaker water line next door to your room broke. I got the water up and a couple hours later it was wet again. Our maintenance man tracked it down. Sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found bugs on bed sheets. Poor customer service. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julesfrom Cumming, GA

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great, very clean and no weird smells or any smells for that matter. Only 20 mins from the beach (Tybee) and only 4 miles from River St. It was great that the room had a kitchen, was able to get some raw oysters and pan sear them in the room and relax in the comfy living room. In door pool was great and open til a reasonable time (11pm). Great lounge area outside of the pool with a fire pit. Will definitely return for a another weekend getaway soon and next time I'll bring my dog as I wasn't aware it was pet friendly. Only 1 minor issue (nitpicking) and that was parking. If you return late night, there's a bit of a search but nothing major.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Jules, Don't be to long before you come back for another weekend getaway. Thank you for such an outstanding review. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ms. Efrom Atlanta

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Niece attends Savannah State College so always stay at this hotel for convenience when bringing her back to school. Great hotel and always a great stay....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Ms. E, Hopefully we'll see you back in Savannah often or at least until that Niece graduates Thank you for such a nice review. See you again soon! Sincerely, Carlos General Manager