Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient and Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel was within a few miles from malls, restaurants and main attractions. The continental breakfast was very filling, due to the variety of breakfast items that one could select from. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness. Great after 6 hours of driving to co e to s co fortable place to rest. Friendly staff.
Cons: No recommendation
Location: Hotel isnt in convenient location if you dont have a car. With car location was great.
Great hotel. Good value for money. Clean room and comfortable facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

the rooms were clean but need allot of work.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: said it above
Cons: said it above
Location: good location for almost anything to do in Savannah
The rooms were clean but need allot of work .... staff very nice.... tub and baseboards in very poor shape for the money, ac a bit loud but furniture and bedding clean and modern. rooms near the roadway a bit noisy but if you can get a good deal on the cost ... not bad. overall ... Pleasant, safe and nice full kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Virginia

Very Nice

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Along with a clean modern room with a nice staff we lucked on a happy hour night with beer and wine, plus hamburgers, salads and fruit all for free.
Location: With the stormy weather on our visit we did not get out, but enjoyed being stuck inside
From my initial greeting to the ease of checkout. I was extremely pleased with the stay and will be seeking out a residence inn in every city I visit. The Staff, quite friendly, and called the room shortly after checking to be sure I was happy with the room with was clean, modern and contained all the comforts of home. There was even popcorn - loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Price Over Location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room, staff. Tea and coffee were good and free all day.
Cons: Didn't care for the breakfast, but that wasn't a big deal. Others in my group loved it.
Location: It is also right off of Abercorn Street, which is a direct drive to the riverfront. Made a side trip to Hilton Head, SC, and Tybee Island beaches.
When I go to Savanna, I stay in Midtown because the city is small and I can save 150. to 200. a night staying in the area as opposed to downtown. The hotel was comfortable, inexpensive, and friendly also, the room accommodates at lot of people so if a family is traveling, its a good bet. Savannah has awful drinking water, so bring bottled water. You can smell sulfur before you raise it to your mouth. Horrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, but noisy

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, lot of parking space
Cons: Reservation staff should be courteous and helpful to the guests.
Location: Location is about 15-20 minutes from city attractions and 45 minutes from Tibi island beach.
We are disappointed with the room allocation. The room assigned was on the ground floor close to the four way busy traffic road. I did not realize the traffic noise until late in the night. Next day when I reported this to the reservation clerk, she was not helpful to change the room as the hotel was booked completely. I find it very rude and not accommodating to the customer. The room is very clean and spacious with all facilities including free internet in the room. Breakfast is included in the room charge and is good. Lot of parking space available, could reach downtown within 15 minutes by car. I would recommend guests to ask for a room away from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: comfort and service
Cons: satisfied with everything
Location: good location for beaches and riverfront shops and tours
reasonable location..no problem.. very friendly and helpful staff..enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Best place we have found in midtown

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, suite, breakfast bar, great coffee, location.
Cons: add an outside pool
Location: I am former Savannah resident and have always liked this area for ease of getting around.
Everything is good about this place. Only minor thing was road noise on White Bluff Road side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money

Posted May 30, 2015
Exactly what I expected for the money. A clean room with some extra space due to it being a residence motel. Nice and polite personnel. Did not try the free breakfast but it looked at least acceptable.(wanted to eat by the water). I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Carlos, Hotel Management
I am so glad we were able to meet your expectations. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Thank you, Carlos General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful to us in giving us directions to various locations. On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings food and beverages.
Our room was very well designed with a living/dining/kitchen room, a separate bedroom. Every day, the housekeeper ran the dishwasher, made the bed and carefully cleaned the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Wow!!! 5/5 Thank you so much for a wonderful review. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager