Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful to us in giving us directions to various locations. On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings food and beverages.
Our room was very well designed with a living/dining/kitchen room, a separate bedroom. Every day, the housekeeper ran the dishwasher, made the bed and carefully cleaned the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

loud but friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff were nice. Walls so thin you could hear a pin drop on floor above you. Also on a noisy street so get room not facing highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast and my daughter enjoyed the heated pool
Cons: Bed quality and the condition of the room
Location: It is about a 10-15 minute drive from historic downtown. There are plenty of fast food restaurants within walking distance.
When we first walked in we had a very pleasant first impression. The staff called us upon arrival in our room to ask if everything was ok. The room was clean and smelled fresh so we told them yes. Several hours into our stay we began to notice old water damage because the fresh smell was being over taken by a mildew type smell. My husband looked and he could definitely see where water damage had occurred. The breakfast each morning was great! The bed was extremely firm and after 3 nights of sleeping on it I was very stiff. We were on the bottom floor and we could hear every movement from the people above us. Overall, it was a decent stay for 3 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed from N.C

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location: Was close to historic Savannah
The entrance carpet was really dirty. Our coffee pot was dirty. Every time we ran hot water the odor from the garbage disposal was horrible. Room 103 is not recommended for a good night sleep. You could hear music from the car stereos at traffic light. As well every car that passed. We asked to be moved to another room the morning after our first night. Never received a response from customer service or management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

4.75 out of 5.00

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: My rating on all topics listed above tells my story !
Cons: Less Expensive "PET" Fee !
Location: Convenient easy drive to all "KEY" locations and venues to visit and experience !
My rating on all topics listed above descibes my experience ! NOTE : 4.75 out of 5.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Louis, Thank you for the strong recommendation. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garryfrom Winter Haven

Review

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Don't stay in rooms near road Traffic noise all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Garry, I am so sorry for the traffic noise. Thank you taking the time to complete a review for us. We hope you stop a see us again when your up from Winter Haven. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rolando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel but not Marriott standards I know

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Room size and beds were very comfortable
Cons: Need to improve the bathroom cleaning. Also why do you serve breakfast in disposable plates? This is a hotel that you pay $100+ per night.
The room is very comfortable but do not stay on the ground floor. At 1:30 in the morning the person in the room above kept walking back and forth and you could hear every footstep like a thump. That went on for 1 hour further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Williams, Thank you for mentioning how comfortable our rooms are. I am so sorry the guest above you disturbed your stay. We hope that will not prevent you from returning. We did use disposal dinning ware on weekends and over the holiday. With such a small staff at a 66 room hotel we'd never be able to keep up with our regular dinning ware. Thank you, Carlos General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgarfrom Deutschland

Horror hat einen Namen, Terribel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wir reisen sehr viel aber das war mit Abstand das schlechteste was ich jeh gesehen und gebucht hatte. Zimmer dreckig und laut an eine Nachtruhe war nicht zu denken, Frühstück eine Katastrophe , Personal das unfreundlichste was ich erlebt habe die waren total überfordert. Deswegen haben wir einen Tag später auch das Hotel gewechselt. Bitte nie hinfahren übel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com