Ratings based on 2,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing for the price we paif
Cons: everything
Location: Was only staying over night
First they have a serious problem of parking. Yes I understand it is in the historical district but the parking garage across the street is always full. You can park overnight in front of the Inn but have to move by 8 AM. The Inn should make arrangements with the parking garage to pay for spaces on a regular basis. We had to park 5 blocks away. It was very hot there so walking 5 blocks was a little much. We ask for them to call a cab, not sure if they did but we waited 1/2 hour and no one show up. The staff was very unfriendly except one porter that help with luggage. All night long not sure if it was down on the street but I think it was in the hotel someone was very loud, lasted until 2 or 3 am. Room was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Historical, convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Bed was very uncomfortable for both my husband and I. No mini fridge in room. Front desk staff was nice enough but seemed indifferent. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

A Very Pleasant Alarm Clock On the River!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It is authentic. The room was a well-sized, quiet oasis. I'd return in a heartbeat!
Cons: Nothing that I experienced. They nailed everything.
Location: Perfect location. Be sure to visit the shop "Matters of Factor" next door for unusual items and an interesting selection of nice local wines.
The River Street Inn was a most pleasant introduction to the wonderfully nice people of Savanna! The rooms are well appointed, the staff was attentive and extremely efficient and helpful at every turn, and the view of river and its traffic was truly and unpaid-for bonus! The announcement of the early morning entry and exit of the illuminated freighters is a sight to be remembered, and served us quite well as a pleasant signal of the commencement of another enjoyable day. There can't be a better location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Exactly what we were looking for.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nothing beats staying in a piece of historic history. Staff was very friendly. Room was quaint and exactly as described. Remodeled bathroom and the ocean view with the balcony was exquisite. The room we stayed in had tons of character from the 10in wide floor boards to the 4 post bed and brick walls. Will definitely be on our list next time we visit savannah. Also very cool that there are tons of shops and restaurants within a 5 min walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few bumps, but still a good stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Had a few bumps during check in. Booked a river view and was given a street view. Went back down and had it changed out. Requested an additional blanket and got a couple of flat sheets. Other than that the building was beautiful. Your right in the middle of river street and close to everything else. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great place, messed up on our initial reservation but accommodated us quickly and gave us a nicer room in return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We loved the architecture and timeless atmosphere. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Also liked the fact we were in the center of shopping and restaraunts. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Savannah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Hotel on river front

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The location and the feeling of safety.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Lots of eating places. Great views. Wonderful accommodations.
Hotel with river view. Right on the river in Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of waterfront but noisy.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location and great happy hour....free!!
Location: Waterfront location....everything there in walking distance
good staff but shower did not work. Charming room facing waterfront. Noise from river walk traffic lasted late into night. Made for interesting stay. no real serious complaints (even shower issue was handled). Expect to pay for your own parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and history

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Had a great quick one night stay. Hotel and staff were great.