Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are very misleading!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The pictures made the place awesome. I read the other reviews and thought that this can't be true. The place had a horrible rating but I thought people were being overly judgemental!!! Well let me just say the place smelled aweful. The fridge in our room didn't work after we had to request it have one. The beds were bad. The sheets had holes in them and they didn't even have fitted sheets on th bed. They used flat sheets. The ac in the room was a joke. You will sweat. Oh and there were lamps in our room but no where really to plug them in so don't count on light. Our chair for the desk was completely ripped and you could see the padding and the entire back of the chairs padding was missing so all you saw was wood. They do offer breakfast. But know breakfast means cereal, waffles that don't Cook properly and little Debbie snacks. The oj and milk was warm. Not even cool. The nicest part was the pool and even that wasn't up to par. It has potential to be very nice but it's more like a roach motel. I will pay the extra $30 to stay at a nicer hotel just to be able to sleep at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I know it is cheap for being close to town and i have been to some old and dirty motels but this one beat it all ! I don't know how they stay open . This is simply filthy and disgusting from the hallway to the room and shower . Don't recommend it .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Total renovation. New bed linens, towels, carpeting, etc.... This hotel is very old and really needs a lot of work
Location: Downtown about 10-12 miles away.
I hate to do this, but I really would like to protect the interest of other customers. We checked in on Friday night and this went ok. We went to the room to find a very dated and smelly room. It smelled as though they were trying to mask a moldy smell with bleach. We went back to the desk and asked for another room, the attendant was nice and offered us the room next door to where she initially assigned us, we walked in, the tv was on and there was a wash cloth on the floor and the bed was somewhat disheveled. We immediately backed out as we thought we were in someone else's room. Went back to the desk to make sure this wasn't a mistake. The attendant said it was ok the housekeeper probably left it on. Being a holiday weekend, our choices were extremely limited, so we choose to make the best of it and endured the stay which turned out to be a very bad experience; black ring in the toilet, lamps not working, no fitted sheets for the king bed (they changed them the next morning at our request), no room service on Sunday at all. We had to ask for fresh towels. This was just an overall very bad experience..... There is a reason someone once said you get what you pay for. Buyer beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Nice pool outside. Nice staff. Close to many good restaurants and stores. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very dissappointed.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
On line it said that this hotel was renovated. The only thing that was renovated was the lobby. The rooms are so dirty. Hair in the bed sheets/carpets not vacuumed/ horrible smell in room, etc. We had to change our room 3 times and the 3rd room wasn't even good but best I could find. The girl at the front desk was so nice about it but I wasn't satisfied. The patio furniture at the pool was broken and the keys were very touchy and didn't work all the time. I'm very disappointed in my selection and will never stay here again. We brought our daughter here for college and will be visiting at least 3 more times before May. Not to mention next year. I will be finding a new place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Don't book this hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Place needs to be cleaned. New furnishings. New toiletries, new paint. Remove garbage. Better breakfast.
Location: Savannah.
It looks ok in front has rotting garbage out back where you park your car. Dirty stains on walls. Inside and out. Garbage had to have been there for weeks. Beds were missing top sheets. Carpets did not look like had been cleaned or hovered. No shampoo or condition bottles like other hotels in bathroom. T.V. did not have any channels. Was old T.V. which didn't work properly. Breakfast was waffles and Tang not orange juice. No fruit. Do not believe the 5 star reviews I believe the owners post these reviews. Believe the one star reviews everyone else posts. As you pull off the highway there r quite a few hotels. Probably better off just pulling off highway and negotiating a deal with them. I wish I could get my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

NO. No. no. Do not go.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The young desk lady gave us another room, better, but not by much.She had no authority to issue a refund &directed us to call the AM mgr. Inconvenient
Cons: New carpeting, new comforter/covers, new curtains in rm 116. NEW CLEANING STAFF.
Location: Savannah Historical district just a few minutes drive N. This location was close to a few other hotels and businesses. On main road Abercorn.
The photos supplied are as if they were taken 3yrs ago with the paint still fresh and the furnishings just replaced. This hotel was as advertised until you actually get past the front desk. I'm so sad and disappointed we wasted our time here. I booked this hotel with a small budget for a one night stay in good ol' Savannah, GA. The hallways were humid and musky smelling faintly of smoke and mildew. The room itself was awful! Hot and stuffy, the first thing I had to do was turn on the AC, which luckily worked. The room smelled more of mildew and mold. As we turned lights on, we noticed how dirty the room was. It was as if the room was never serviced after the last guests stayed there: the floors filthy with a thick dusting of dirt over the tile, the carpets not likely vacuumed. There was a purple/teal feather in the middle of the bathroom, the sink with makeup or something on the counters, the bathroom mirror still splattered with residue as if someone had flicked their toothbrush after brushing their teeth, the desk had a fine layer of dust as if no one had stayed there in several months. There were sewing pins in the back of the desk chair & many unmentionable stains upon the seat of it. A splattering of what looked like blood, but more likely paint, covered the base of the curtains and more unmentionable stains upon the comforter covers! Pull back the covers to discover there was no comforter, just the sheets, also stained, and comforter coversheet. We booked another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Quite location, common hallways needed to be cleaned, but my room was nice and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It had been renovated and looked great.
Cons: Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning!!!!! Windows and floors..
Location: Close food establishments and a nearby shopping center.
The stairway leading to our room was dirty with leaves and candy wrappers but was never cleaned during our three day stay. The patio had old cigarette packages lying around the gazebo and the ash trays were full of old cigarette butts. The bathroon floor in our room was filthy to the point I had to request someone to come-up and clean the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Great location. In the middle of town.
First the good. This hotel has a lot of potential especially the court yard and pool area. Now the not so good. Although a nice place to sit/smoke, the very large ashtray/flower pot, was over flowing the entire time we were there. Towels were old and stained. Low water pressure. A/C had 2 temps, off or freezing. HOUSE KEEPING STAFF were arguing and cursing in the lobby. About 8 of them. One of them verbally assaulted the receptionist then went outside. The receptionist left the desk and went outside to confront her. Lobby toilet was disgusting. Receptionist called maintenance man to fix.