Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were not clean. There is no real customer service. We paid at the front desk and after that the staff disappeared into a back room and we received no more customer service. There were bags of trash in the hallway. There is no cleaning crew . Bathroom partially clean. I would never stay here ever again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel is horrible!

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Sans Boutique during a recent trip to Savannah. We arrived a couple of hours before check-in and the hotel parking lot was practically empty and we were told by the desk clerk that our reservation was in the system but we couldn't check in until 3pm. We've stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels with near capacity status and have never been turned away from checking in early. When we finally checked into the hotel and was given a room, the room was in terrible condition. There was a lounge chair in the room that had some awful stains on it that were disgusting. To make things worst, we saw a roach yes I said a roach crawling on the bed pillows. We immediately went to the front desk to report it and the desk clerk seemed shocked and then finally placed us in another room. When we got to the new room, we had problems opening the door with the room key. The cable would not work properly on the television so my wife and I watched 2 cable channels the entire time we were there. They were never really apologetic and didn't even acknowledge us when we were in the lobby area as most other hotel staff would do when they are in contact with their guest. Do not waste your time and money on this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany D from west by god virginia

Nice place

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Great for 1 night stay. Right off the interstate. Pretty nice place. Close to a lot of other hotels and restaurants. Would definitely go back and recommend to others to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryan from Florida

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great!! For price you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt

Nice, pleasant stay

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Spent one night, everything was nice, the room and the lobby was decorated a bit more interestingly than your usual chain hotel. Towels super rough though, if they intended it so that people don't take them they must have succeeded :) but for one night and a decent price i could look past the hard and thin towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Durham

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Small and quiet. Excellent price. Clean. most of the employees were very nice.
Cons: More parking spaces, they could replace/repair rusty bathroom fixtures and start the stay off with a friendlier desk clerk for check-in.
Location: Location was great.. About 15-20 minutes outside of Savannah but very close to I-95, restaurants and a small shopping center.
I selected this hotel because its price was among the lowest in the area hotels just outside of Savannah (my half way point as I returned from Florida). When I arrived, I was a bit apprehensive when the less than cordial desk clerk almost rudely refused to allow anyone to check in just 25 minutes early. Despite a cold start, everyone else in the hotel was welcoming and hospitable. The room decor and furnishings were among the hotel's most pleasant surprises. Imported contemporary furniture and unexpected decorative extras in the rooms and common areas helped to improve the overall experience. The room included a 32-inch flat screen, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom was missing a light and there were some rusty fixtures in the large (but bath tubless) shower. Free WiFi and a gym were available, but I was not informed about either as I checked in. There was also a modest complimentary breakfast bagels, fruit and cereal. Outside of the less than accommodating desk clerk, there were not enough parking spaces at the hotel though the restaurant next door "allowed" the overflow from the hotel to park there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrea from florida

Good choice.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Great stay. Large room. Continental breakfast a bit below par, but everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by San Boutique from Savannah, Ga

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was goin good and really nice until my girlfriend ran out the shower and seen a roach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mommy of 2 from Orlando, FL

Had a great stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Clean , and Free breakfast
Cons: It would be nice to eat breakfast in bed
Location: Savannah and a ton of resturants and shopping in walking distance
Traveling party included two adults and two young children. The hotel was beautifully decorated and clean. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to wake up early to get ready for our dance competition that we came to Savannah for! We were very pleased with the hotel and would stay again. Hotel owners were very nice and friendly. The only complaint is that they didn't let you take the free breakfast up to our room. Half the fun of staying in a hotel is sending hubby downstairs to bring up breakfast in bed for everybody while we watch morning cartoons. But that other then that it was a nice stay! There is No pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carroll from Cocoa FL

Good place to break your drive; easy to find.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Location: A short drive to Savannah Mall and nearby downtown.
Hotel looks newly renovated, but is not completely done. (New comfy mattress, but sheets are too small. Had to request 2 towels and a pillow. Machines in exercise room have no cords to plug in; those that don't need electricity were pretty worn out. No internet connection for computer in lobby so can't check email or print boarding passes).