Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by canadian from savannah

Enjoyable

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Everything was great except breakfast was to be ongoing until 9:30 but staff had everything put away by 9:15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: I would recommend some new towels and wash clothes. They were worn and dingy
Location: Malls, Movie Theatre, Lots of restaurants!!
My family had a great experience. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felise from Savannah

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel. The Interior was very nice. The room was nice, not as big as I expected, but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel, and I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Brownleft from Atlanta, GA

Not an enjoyable stay, this time.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: We liked the decor and coziness.
Cons: Better customer service.
Location: This hotel is located in the area/neighborhood called the Gateway. It is close to I-95. Lots of places to eat & an outlet shopping center.
Normally when we have stayed at the Sans Boutiquie Hotel, our experiences were excellent, but this time it was not. We called the front desk to inform them that we were checking out, but no one answered our call. We went down to the front desk and there was no one there!!! We rang the bell, but no one appeared. We finally just left the keys at the the front desk. We contacted Expedia.com to inform them of this incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dolly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ghasan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandy from Statesboro, Ga

Love Our Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Locations and Cost.
Location: Very close without the traffic to many points of interest.
Room was very clean, neat, and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful. Cost was good and locations was even better.
1 out of 5
by Kita from Atlanta, GA

Do not go!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The outside was clean.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: It was about 30 minutes out side of Downtown Savannah.
Bathroom was dirty. White spots on the headboard. Floor dirty. The hotel hallways were like 99 degrees. Breakfast was old and stale!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B from Washington, DC

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a roach and a horrible mildew smell in my room. I was given another room and was more satisfied. You pretty much fend for yourself and there are no amenities. Do not pay more than $50/night including tax for this hotel. After checking in, you'll know why.
3 out of 5
by Marie from Middle Georgia

Fair hotel if on a small budget

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: I liked the location and the price.
Cons: There needs to be a coffee pot, luggage rack, and television guide in every room.
Location: We visited historic Savannah. It was a quick ride over from this location.
There is nothing terrible about this hotel. It was at a convenient location for our destination and in a safe area. Not bad for the price we paid. However, we did miss some of the special touches such as a coffee pot in our room, a television guide, and a hotel luggage rack. Breakfast was minimal. There was toast, bagels, sweet rolls, cereal and such. There was nothing hot unless we put it in the toaster or microwave. However, the breakfast met our needs because we planned to have a nice lunch later. The part that was most bothersome is the noise. I kept waking up thinking that someone was trying to get in our room. We could hear everything in the hall. Perhaps we could have adjusted the air so that it would stay running for the noise. We didn't think about that until the next day. Not sure if we could have or not. We will likely not stay here next time because we'd rather pay a little extra for the extra conveniences. However, if a price comparison shows a significant difference between this hotel and others nearby, we would choose this one again.