Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Ran Down

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Everything including the manager's attitude.
I was so disappointed in the quality or should I write lack of quality for this facility. The light bulbs in the room was out not to mention the lamps, furniture is worn and damaged, sheets were torn and the bathroom was filthy. Although I paid for two nights I checked out after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunrise, florida

no coffee pot in the room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: room was very nice. the bed was comfortable
Cons: coffee pot in the room, more things on the continental breakfast
Location: downtown savannah was really nice
the hotel was very nice but there was no coffee pot in the room. that is one of my favorite things is to have coffee in the room. don't need a microwave or a fridge. anyway the room was very clean and nice so I guess you cant have everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably prices hotel near the desired sires in

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: We had access to several places to eat and didn't have to travel far. There were several good restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: The hotels needs a pool.
Location: Easy short drive to Historical Downtown District and Tybee Island
My family is picky about accommodations, so I was leery about booking this hotel that isn't part of one of the major chains. I checked several times to see the pictures posted online before booking the room for our quick trip to Savannah. It was a good hotel and our rate was reasonable. The breakfast hours were a little early, but it was a decent breakfast. The hotel is nicely located among several of the well-know chain hotel and was close to the beach and the historical downtown district. My sons were only disappointed that the hotel didn't have a pool. We enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this family owned hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel/very quiet

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Clean room and pleasant staff. Three different light bulbs were out which was frustrating but otherwise no concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mone't

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty, the worst hotel in my whole road trip

Posted Jan 1, 2015
dirty bed, obviously. No wifi access even they claim they have. Super simple breakfast. Road trip for more than 10 days, stayed in diifferent hotels every night, and this one is the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom pooler

sleepless in savannah

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mildew on showers, carpets dirty, sheets worn out, kids running arout at 1130 pm screaming...disinterested staff...wont be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clevelan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulafrom South Georgia

Just say NO

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok - beds were comfortable; bathroom ok except the shower floor did not look clean. No bolt on door. No coffee pot in room which would not have been bad had there been a continental breakfast with coffee. No breakfast which is supposed to be included and NO coffee. This was a deal breaker.. Hotel was supposed to have been full but we never saw another guest - strange. Also, not given a receipt at checkout.