Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Hotel close to facility for a good night out

Posted Aug 19, 2014
quick courteous service. Need to add more choices for breakfast and allow guests to sleep late if they wish without being awakened as early as 10am to find out if the room needed service. Hot water or tea would be nice instead of just coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Not worth the stay. Dirty bed sheet, tile floor in bath area needs some attention, and the phone did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel staff wasn't prompt on time to answer the bell every time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much
No Smoke alarm only wires hanging from ceiling. Toilet over flowed. Found cigaretted butts on floor near bed when searching for items I might have left before checking out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient for our needs

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We just needed a room for one night because the hotel downtown was fully booked for that night. This one worked out fine. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was enjoyable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from Augusta GA

Reasonable Price

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: reasonable price
Location: Local restaurant in front of hotel was good
That hotel is about 10 mile (15 mins drive) from down town of savannah. It was simple small room, but good price for staying just night time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gypsygirl from Florida

would love to say 'I loved it" but...

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ugh. I stayed at this hotel in 2009 and absolutely loved it...low price and clean accommodations. This time around was very different. The hotel clerk was friendly and got me checked in quickly. As soon as I opened the door, however, the stench hit me like a ton of bricks. As best as I could tell, it was coming from the bathroom and smelled like a sewer issue combined with stale air and humidity. It may have been an air conditioning issue as every time the air unit kicked on, the smell got worse...or maybe it was just that the air was swirling around more and spreading the stench. My room was huge (king bed with food preparation area and dinette table and chairs. I had a corner room on the second floor and my neighbors that shared a wall with me (to clarify, the behind-the-bed wall) had quite the amorous evening...and late night...and early morning. Not that hotels are responsible for the activities of their clientele, however, my logistical suggestion would be to attach the head boards of the beds to the walls as it might cut down on the percussive acoustics throughout the night. Sad to say, I will not be staying here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allie

Decent stay for the price. Not for kids.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice and friendly staff. Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Decent for the price if you're not looking for anything fancy. Bed was comfortable.